Family looking for help in the household and newborn care in Berlin, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 142 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.09.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello you! We are a young patchwork family (I'm 23, my partner is 24) from Berlin who is expecting their first child in June. The father will be on a tour for the whole of August and September 2022, which is why we are looking for help during that time. We live in two apartments that are not far from each other, but I (Charlotte) need help in my own apartment since I will be a new mom.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a young family from Berlin who know the city super well. We're a bit unconventional, since we do not live in the same apartment and live very different lifestyles (I'm a law student, he is a musician). You can see me on the second picture where I'm looking out the window.

    We live in Berlin-Kreuzberg, on one of the liveliest and most famous streets of the city. So you'll be able to experience Berlin from the very within, as the two of us were also born and raised here in town.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help includes a) doing the dishes, b) washing laundry, c) general cleaning like vacuum cleaning, cleaning the windows, etc. Help will not be more than 4 hours per day and weekends are off. However I would appreciate it if you bring some flexibility - on some days I might need more help, like cleaning something and taking care of the child for a couple of hours, whereas on some days there might be nothing to do at all or very little. However I value helpers rights and a good communicative atmosphere, which is why I think it should be important that we write down the hours to make sure you don't do overtime.

    I've been a workawayer myself and I know that even though 25h/week is the maximum, there are a lot of workaway hosts that expect you to do a full time job and then it's difficult to communicate because you feel like you rely on the accomodation. That is something I completely want to avoid!

    We/I will mostly need help in the household and maybe taking the baby from time to time (once or twice a week for a stroller walk), even though since she is still a newborn, she will be with me most of the time due to breastfeeding, mom/daughter connection.

    We speak German as our mother language, but I also speak English, Spanish and French fluently.

    The father speaks french as his mothers language, so I would be happy to host someone from France so speak a little french with, so that our daughter can also get accustomed to hearing french!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love languages! I taught myself French and Spanish while living abroad and I'll be happy to help to you improve your German/English, whatever you like.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    My apartment is not super big (55sqm), so the one unfortunate thing is that we have to share the space. You can either sleep in the living room, or in the kitchen. The kitchen has a couch that can be used as a bed and you can close the door during the night, but there is however a lack of privacy that you should be okay with. We share the food and cook together, I would appreciate it if you could cook and do the grocery shopping, which I will pay for of course!

    Up until now I do not know yet how much I will still be in the house then. Usually the first few months new moms stay a lot in the house with their newborn, but I am usually a very outgoing person that loves to move around town. On your arrival our little baby girl will be around one and a half months old, so I would imagine that I am already a lot more mobile by then.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area we live in is called Kreuzberg 36, we live between Görlitzer Bahnhof and Kottbusser Tor. It's the turkish district of Berlin with lots of different food places and party places around. It is super well connected to all parts of Berlin and everything is easily reachable via metro and bus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I'm a law student and do lots of stuff online. Even though I prefer to go to university in person, with the child I will be working mostly from home.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 573936135839