Help us to build a shelter for goat on an island in Masfjorden, Norway

Country

Norvège

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 30 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have an old farm on an island on the West coast of Norway, together with my father and mother. The island is called Raunøy. My father is the main owner, and this is his birth place and where he grew up. We now use this place as a summer residens, so there might be short periods you will be on your own when we need to go back home for work and school, but both my parents are retired, so they live here most of the time.

    The farm is small, and now with only a dog, a cat and three goats living here. Our neighbour has sheeps. The island is in Masfjorden, approx 1,5 hours from Bergen. You can only reach out here by private boat, and there are no cars on the island. In summertime this is a beautiful place to be, where you can fish, swim, go kayaking, yoga, walk in the forest and be close to nature. The house is occupied with 6 bedrooms (so you can have your own), kitchen, living room and bathroom. We have TV, but no wifi. There is hot and cold water to shower and wash with, but we bring water from the main land to drink.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In my opinion this place is Eden on earth in summertime, and a place where you can relax and find peace in nature. We have a small boat and a kayak you can use during your stay. Our island is for you who seeks a peaceful place close to nature.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This summer we need to build a shelter for the goats, cut grass and bushes for the goats to have during the winter, do some inside and outside carpenter work and general maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Norwegian: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Old farmers house with 6 bedrooms (so you can have your own), one bathroom inside the house, and one outside bathroom, to kitchen rooms (my father and mother have their own) and two living rooms with TV. We make the meals together, and there will be a variety of self catched fish and mixed meals. Special diets, alcohol and snacks are on your own cost, but we will be in charge for main food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You get to Masfjordnes by bus 353 Andvik, and from here we will pick you up by our private boat and transport you to the island.

    During your stay, you can use our smallest boat to get back to the main land for shopping, hiking in the mountains or take the bus to Bergen (approx 2hrs) or different museums and cultural places in Masfjorden and Alver.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Only dogs that are sheep/goat friendly

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 571542561989