Help to build and maintain our property to a self sufficient level in 5 acres in Bellingen, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 105 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    437

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi i'm Sarah , i ve been out working in central NT during this covid pandemic . And now it is time to return !!! 😁😁😁 I honestly cant wait to get back to my property and have loads of workawayers come and have fun while transforming the place in one massive hit ( even if it means using tents for accommodation if that suits you) 😁😍. So i will be able to take workawayers from september 25th
    The first projects on the list are : house rendering then painting ( will only take a day or 2) , landscaping , making a cute patio area , general clean up of land and wood chopping. So must be willing to get your hands dirty :)
    Overall I am looking for help to build and maintain the property to a self sufficient level while having fun and meeting new people. The accomodation is 2 king single beds in a room in the main house and sometimes the cabin is available however my 23 year old son is there at the moment .
    We have chickens , 4 dogs and a cat .
    Look forward to hearing from you .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have travelled extensively and know how nice it is to be able relax in the comfort of a real home .
    I would love to include you in developing our project¸. 1 am keen to share our ideas as well as learn some from you in all facets of building , gardening and quirky projects .
    I am keen to show you a different aspect of australian living outside of the mainstream cities and tourist spots .
    If you are interested ito look around to some beautiful places with waterfalls that tourists dont always get to see.
    Bellingen is a very vibrant multicultural community with a varied social scene from dance classes and yoga to live bands and everything in between which we would enjoy involving you in as much as you would like .
    I also have a couple of pushbikes and yoga mats you can borrow .
    At the moment my 2 sons are at home aged 21 and 23 . Both love yoga, fun times and travelling and enjoy having back packers stay. If they go for a surf or something they are happy to take you along .

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi , i have 5 acres that i am developing and renovating with the aim to be practically self sufficent . We are looking for help with many projects
    1, land maintenance - mowing and whipper snipping , weeding .
    2. maintaining and building more vegetable gardens .
    3. Chopping wood.
    4. Small Building projects - animal shelters , outside cooking areas etc
    5. Painting .
    6. Some animal care - we have 2 goats , chickens , dogs n cats .

    We would like 4 hours work per day in exchange for all food and accomodation . ( Happy to accomodate vegetarians but i may need some guidance with a vegan diet etc )These hours are flexible to suit each others needs . Eg Maybe do more one day and have the next off .

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a cabin next to house with own tea n coffee making facilities and wood fire for winter but currently my 23 year old sin has taken it over , sorry . It has 2 x king single beds and double french doors with a great view .
    Share facilties eg bathroom kitchen with main house.
    However there is a spare room with 2 king singles in main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 8kms from the hip little town of bellingen . There is a school bus that you can catch mon - friday and we are hapoy to run you into town as you need.
    There are beautiful waterholes close by (less than1km) for swimming

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Can accept a chilled dog as long as it is friendly, not highly strung, sleeps outside gets along with other animals and doesn't chase chickens

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 568916444697