Rejoignez-nous et passons de bons moments ensemble sur les collines d'Oltre Po Pavese près de Milan, Italie

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 639 fois
  • Activité récente: 31.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Italy! in the beautiful hills of Oltrepo Pavese , South of Milan !

    Oltrepo Pavese is relatively tourist free , I call it real Italy , my husband and I have a old 150 year old Cascina, which means old farmhouse, we share our home with 2 dogs, several cats , and local wildlife, deer, rabbits, sometimes we also see wild boar.
    Note ;- WE ARE NOT A WORKING FARM OR A VINEYARD , it is a family home !

    I am British , my husband is Italian, we have three children, not so much children anymore !

    Oltrepo Pavese is the largest wine area in Italy, second globally to California,
    if you do not like wine then we suggest you do not visit us.
    The surrounding vineyards and hills are south facing , many refer to this area as the jewel of the crown, in some ways it is similar to Tuscany , however, without the tourists. That is what we love !

    Our life is our home, our family, small wine cellar, food and local culture play a large part of our daily life, in the Spring and Summer we dine most evening under our Cascina al fresco Vita Bella .

    Nearby, we have everything from the border of Liguria with the coastal regions of the famous 5 cities , Genova, Milan, Tornio, and many beautiful local villages ready to explore .
    Venice is reachable by train and an overnight stay it is possible !

    Our home is large, always plenty to do , we have a swimming pool in the summer months , bikes, and a very outdoor life in the spring and summer .

    Weekends usually are spent off in the hills , with a bottle of wine , bread, cheese , exploring local vineyards, new wines waiting to be tasted or off to the sea or just relaxing in the garden and pool .

    It is important that you have experience with dogs and cats and enjoy experiencing different cultures.

    I always have a video call before committing to anything and please note we do not Mediate , we are Not Spiritual, if this is something you are looking for then we are not the hosts for you .

    I always try to reply to messages, please don't be disappointed if it doesn't work out, I receive many generic emails which I never usually answer , it is important that people coming to our home read our profile.

    No smoking, don't ask , and , you must be fully vaccinated in line with the Green, Super Green Pass, or relevant country equivalent, we do not accept No Vaccinated guests.

    Please do try to communicate in English, once I respond to your emails I expect an answer within a week as we receive a significant amount of requests ,

    PS if you have any sailing experiences or qualification please do share this with me as this could be of a great help as in our spare time we love to sail too,

    Thank you and look forward to hearing from you X

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    All visitors will be treated like friends, this is real Italy with a focus on local culture , food and wines, you will be part of our lives, enjoying and learning perhaps the many other sides of mainstream Italy .
    My husband is a gentleman with a expert knowledge of Italian history and wines - perhaps improve your Italian if you wish .
    You will meet many locals who are all our friends .
    Enjoy x

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a large ish garden - mowing the lawn , hedges , lawn mower , painting, plastering small areas , renovation works . House and home help with cleaning
    Family home , must like dogs, cats and have experiences with these .
    *** If you decide that you want to join us, consider that all the activities require manual and physical help. Gardening in a 1 t 1 acre it is not the same of gardening in the backyard..

    You will help 5 hours a day / 5 days a week and I will choose the best task for you according to your skills, experience and attitude.

    You will have your own room and bathroom and happy to share my experience and knowledge in Italian culture and cuisine with you.

    Please before you apply consider the following:

    - during the autumn / winter we have breakfast at 8 AM and we start working at 9 pm

    - during the summer, temperatures can easily reach above 38°C degrees and for this reason we start working at 8 00 AM.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Latin: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am English, I do Not require any help with English , my husband and I are happy to help with teaching some Italian and Italian culture or even English . If you speak Italian that s great (but not at all necessary), Please Note We are unable to host any workaways that are looking for a long term commitment with a family whilst processing an Italian Citizenship . We do not Mediate , we are Not Spiritual, so if this is something you are looking for then sadly we are not the family for you .

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bed Breakfast all meals , we do not cater for Vegans.
    Wifi and Sat TV .
    Breakfast tea,coffee and continental style , no cooked breakfasts, light lunch , evening meals will mainly consist of local produce , pasta, vegetables, we have a relatively healthy diet, of course with local wines .
    You will help out with loading the dishwasher, getting stuck in .
    It is important you like Dogs/Cats.
    No smoking in any part of our home, we can cater for vegetarians, however, we can not cater for Vegan .
    All guests must be vaccinated against Covid .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your free time, we recommend you explore the local area, we can take you to the nearby train station , only 40 minutes to Milano , bike rides in the hills, local markets and cultural events all throughout the year.
    Milan is nearby, so much to see, the beautiful areas of Liguria, Piemonte , Venice ,Switzerland are all nearby . If you sail or have experiences please do share this with us x

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 568867858497

Feedback (22)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)

























Volunteering Help for lemons and olive harvest! Home and garden maintenance in Sicily, near the beach, Italy
Native English speaker to practise with our family near Bergamo, not far from Milan, Italy