Become part of our beautiful farming life in Loutraki, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello to all of you !

    Our dear potential visitors we are presenting ourselves as follows hoping to be descriptive enough. We will be glad to answer any question might comes up.

    We are Athena & Giorgos, a couple living in a small house in the countryside of Loutraki (Close to Athens,Istmos & Korinthos & to many many other places as well because of its strategical potision). It's very close to many beautiful and clean beaches, accessible even on bike or even on foot. Archaeological sites (various) are very close as well since we are in the middle of an important ancient territory. Giorgos has named our place as "Refuge" since it has hosted along the years many people feeling or being wandering.

    We have a small (1 hectare) farm which among others has the "Akakia Garden" like the one Hippocrates might had, with greek therapeutical herbs. The land also contains fruit trees,vegetables ,trees in general,vineyard,olive grove. The agriculture is based on the principles of greek traditional agriculture, on the japanese's farmer Masanobu Fukuoka principles and on the taoist principle "Be the Nature", which actually means "Connect with your real nature". In other words we use ΝΟ chemical fertilizes,herbicides or any other chemical products folllowing the method of non-input agriculture. We also host a horse, 4 goats, chickens and few farm cats, mostly black cats :).
    Part of the main house is naturally built.

    Additionally to that there is a school of Wudang Kung Fu, Tai chi & Chi Gong, all based on the taoist philosophy. Tradiotional archery (not competitive archery) is also practised here.

    Along with the above and from time to time, various art events are taking place, like music concerts, theatrical shows or workshops , storytelling, yoga & taichi seminars, chinese medicine seminars, educational programs on agriculture to kids or adults, daily events on the topics of "ecological agriculture" and "Social ecology movement".

    We speak greek, english and spanish and we could also give language lessons not in a professional level but in a very good one.

    We have 2 bikes which can be used by our visitors.

    We could share our meals together and our excursions as well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In the learning outome the law of interaction always prevails. This means that each one will absorve from our common life and cooperation what ever he/she is willing to be open to. Dealing with natural and organic farming practices on the one hand offers practical skills and a level of theoretical knowledge. On the other hand, the general possibility of redefining his life in relation to the great necessity of his return to nature, of the connection with her and most importantly to learn to create his own roots.
    Tai chi practise,chi qong,kung fu & weapons training.
    Through all the tasks we will be dealing together we will have the chance to practise dynamic democracy.
    There is going to be an impact on the personal development. We will be here to make it a positive one.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Generally maintenance/support/keeping the farm,eco agriculture,gardening,crop care,animal care,natural building projects, small wooden contructions, water supply system improvement,processing herbs,breaking almonds.,drying fruits ....etc

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    the first language i could talk was the badybody language!!!Then Greek came into my mouth along with food !!The second language i started learning was English and i m proving it right know!! Then 3rd was arabic..but i can only write my name nowdays and pronounce the fisrt letters of the alphabet and few numbers.. the 4rth was french but it was at school so i dont know much stuff the 5th is spanish ... i m deeply touched and i can speak fluently i m wondering what is going to be the 6th??

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is plenty of space for tents (we could provide tents but their availability depends on many things. So we suggest talk about it beforehand) and one or two bathrooms are available.There is also sheltered space for the winter and the summer and 2 bedrooms ,one with a couch, one with double bed.The kitchen is of common use. We also have a washing machine that we can share & wi-fi. We will share the available food coming from the farm and from other sources.
    It could be possible to provide tents,mattresses and bedding, or even towels to our visitors BUT it depends on various things. So it would better if we talk about it before coming.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    natural thermal sources, mountain trecking,cycling,visit bigger cities,reading,learning greek,tai chi practise, kung fu,archery,chi qong,a walk with the horse,visits of archaeological sites, hanging around with people they meet in the farm.
    The public transportation is a privilege in our case. We are close to central bus station+ train station coming from Athens and going to the rest of Peloponnisos.
    We are located very close to Korinthos & Ancient Korinthos, Ancient Heraion at the beachside and 60 km from Nafplio(the 1st capital of Greece after the Othomans liberation in 1821), 30 km to Nemea (famous for its wine). We are 5km from the foot of the mountain "Geraneia" and around 10km from the foot of the volcano "Susaki".

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have good internet connexion and there is space for his computer //office room

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we can talk about it

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    we can talk about it

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)





N° de référence hôte : 567156626526