mis à jour  

Join and help our intergenerational/international community in Travancinha, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 64 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    19/06/24
    We are moving along nicely with all the natural building and summer work - still lots of opportunities for the right people to come and join in. The tiny house is still needing work, and we have a clay roundhouse that needs hands. Fire season is on us, so constant cleaning and prevention is always good. We've had some wonderful volunteers this year, looking forwards to more.


    23/03/24

    We have quite a few people out of the Quinta now, and lots of work. I would love some help with the garden, the daily tasks around the kitchen, woodpile chickens, and children. If we can manage that, there is also a tiny house just about ready for cob plastering. The whole month of April is a blank space for a person, or several people, to make a big difference to the running of the place while we are short handed!


    20/03/2024 - what is actual right now.... We are trying to work on the tiny house, structure up, now we need to plaster the whole thing. Gardeners very welcome too, it is time that we start planting and beautifying. People who love being with children, also very welcome! We've had a couple of noshows for April, so we have some surprise availability....esepcially for people who like to work with little people and gardens.. We have two very small babies. and my two daughters, who are all super sufficient with their respective mamas or papas, but extra hands are always welcome ..:)

    We are an intergenerational, international group of humans living together to support each other in creating abundance and happiness. Our youngest member is still in the womb, and our oldest just celebrated their 80th birthday. We live a life with very few plans, other than to create, beautify and enjoy life together.

    I am a volunteer here, living with my two young daughters. I have been volunteering or hosting for 15 years, and I have never been in a place that I like being more. I've never lived in a place where people are more genuinely committed to living in peace. As a father and a volunteer, I can't think of a better place to be right now.

    We have so many little tasks to do, and so many little ambitions. We have space, resources and abundance, and would like to share it with others.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are completely mixed in terms of our backgrounds, and don't represent the country we live in. the Quinta is an island independent of country, race or culture. We are all experts in something, there are some incredible people here. We are not so many at the moment, but people come and go, and everyone has something to bring and leave.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Just the daily things that come with making a place happy and healthy. We are busy with so many things, in our slow and enjoyable way. Help with housework is something that isn't glamorous, but necessary. Help in the garden, help with natural building projects. I am making a house at the moment in an experimental style using materials from the last wildfire. Another member here is making a strawbale house this year. There is a lot of planting, digging, weeding. Really just the regular things that workwayers do. We have several younger members of the community, who always appreciate fun and interesting new people to spend time with. We don't really require skills, we just require people happy to live in love with us and play the same games we like to play together.

    Actual now - help with building the tiny house by the river - a mimosa and eucalyptus framed cob arch, with cordwood infill... Firewood processing...preparing the garden for the planting season.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Latvian (Lettish): Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on time of year and how busy we are, either a room in one of the houses, or a pretty bell tent down by the river. As time goes by, we would like to build more accommodation.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I came here as a volunteer about 6 months ago. I very rarely leave the Quinta. We have such a beautiful, peaceful place and atmosphere, this is enough for me. Transport is limited, buses are few, but people are often going back and forth to the local towns, around 20 minutes away by car and can give lifts.

    The area is so full of people living similar lives. I have lived and volunteered all over Europe, but I have never been in a place with such a large amount of people trying to live in a new world. It is a wonderful feeling of solidarity and togetherness. I feel like there is greater possibility for abundance and interconnectedness than anywhere else I have been. It is a special place. I love to share my knowledge of fermentation, foraging, sustainable living and natural building, and we have other experts in all kinds of things here.

    We are all trying to live simply, and live with deep respect for each other and our environment. We have no real strict rules, but it is a poor place to come for a party. It is, however a great place to come and learn about living in community, with people who are trying to live in ways that make us all feel better about being human.

    We have a comfortable place, log fires, warm shared spaces, good food. The river runs across the bottom of the property, and we have a natural swimming pool if you are a wild or cold swimmer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The road is a bit rough, but people have stayed here with VW box vans, Transit campers, LWB Movanos. There are plenty of flat spots in nice places.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 564421147444

Feedback


Aidez dans une quinta sur le chemin de l'autosuffisance dans le centre du Portugal
Help on my off-grid land to become self-sufficient in Carlao, Portugal