Create an urban healing sanctuary while exploring Lisbon, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 63 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    =============
    Please read full description and note availability before applying .
    ===============

    A Macanese Portuguese woman living with a small dog girl, together we live a happy and quiet dog centric life.

    While our apartment is small and humble, we compensate with a really spacious aromatic garden with fruit trees, unrivalled neighbourhood amenities plus strong accessibility in a nice neighbourhoods at the heart of Lisbon.

    I travelled extensively across India over decades, received immense kindness and hospitality across holy places and ashrams. While I am no longer available to travel as much as I used to, I hope to offer the same hospitality & facilitate a space which allows like minded souls - including but not limited to practitioners of holistic art of mind, body and soul health and artist of healing art to embark on their life's journey.

    When season and weather permits, our garden is big enough for small outdoor concerts and group classes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have an opportunity to stay with a family of unique cultural blending at the heart of Lisbon.

    I am happy to teach family style North Indian / Ayurvedic / Cantonese cooking.

    I speak Cantonese / Mandarin / German / Portuguese (and of course, English) and would be happy to teach you a few things to help with your European travel.

    Former start-up entrepreneur & mentor, I am an award winner public speaker, writer, trainer and facilitator, I can help with any presentation, pitches, copywriting, business plan, funding discussions too.

    I have studied astrology (hobbyist who does intermittent paid readings) for decades. Plus rudimentary divination (I-Ching) too.

    A student of an Ancient branch of Indian medicine system, I can share some basic insights for your health maintenance and radiance.

    Since all tasks should not take more than 3 hours a day. You will have ample of time for cultural exchange/ sightseeing / networking / your own business and work. We are within 1 hour's walk to both Lisbon and Belém. I can guide you to find right groups on Meetup and Eventbrite to start your networking.

    Free flow or orange / peach / limes when the trees are ripe!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Please apply if you can solidly offer one of the below:
    - Delicious, nutritious and wholesome pescatarian/vegetarian/vegan meals.
    - Teach me: Yoga / Pilates / Meditation / Handpan / Sound healing / Bach Flower Remedy / Essential oil / Ecstatic dance / Astrology / Tarot / Lenormand.
    - Help with Interior design and furniture assembly - upgrading kitchen's lighting, accessibility, storage. Building cabinets for bedrooms and living rooms.
    - Mural Artist ? I have 2 massive white walls almost 5 meters tall and 7 meters long for you!

    Ideal workawayer:
    - Transiting / Tourist in Portugal / Backpackers with definite departure date.
    - Mature, conscientious, considerate, clean, quiet and responsible.
    - A good communicator who is familiar with the nuance of co-living.
    - Ability to cook great meals according to our dietary restrictions.
    - Multi-cultural exposure: I look Oriental, but I spend a considerable period of my life in Europe and India.
    - Ideally Non-Smoker, non-drinkers and non-drug user.

    Highly desirable:
    - Driving - some errands involve renting a van and lifting heavier items. I can drive but I am lousy in a city with narrow lanes like Lisbon.
    - Certified / Aspiring Kon-mari consultants are super welcomed!
    - Traditional Medicine practitioner (TCM/ Ayurveda / Siddha / Unani/ Homeopathy).
    - Certified Yoga / Pilates teachers with a strong profile in 1 on 1 teaching.
    - Herbology especially related to flora and fauna in Portugal.
    - Sound healing - Singing bowls / Gong / Pantam / Tuning forks.
    - Interior designs, Handymen/women, furniture / Shelves building.
    - Essential oil therapist / Bach flower remedy therapist.

    A nice to have:
    - Individual with strong experience with Aromatic garden. Pest has been eating my herbs lately and my lavenders are rotting. :(

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant
    Chinese (Cantonese): Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Happy to share German and Portuguese to assist you with your travel throughout Europe.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A room of your own (which may occasionally be shared) with street facing view. The twin bed can easily be combined into a double bed. While there are currently 2 tea tables, there is not enough place to fit a writing desk or chair in your bedroom.

    Kitchen, toilet and living area are shared.
    Full usage of our spacious garden. Massage beds and peripheries are available.

    Meals will be included if it is a shared amongst us. Snacks will not be counted as a part of the experience.

    You are welcomed to use the laundry and cloth hangers. For larger quantity and dirtier volumes, please use the self service laundry near me. There are 3 of them within 5 minutes walking distance from me.

    Please note my humble place is on a small boulevard made out of cobblestone, you will hear every car passing by.

    Air traffic wise, we are located almost directly under flight taking off and landing path, while technically no flights are allow to take off or land between midnight and 6pm, there has been increasing instances of exceptions.

    Neighbours who enters or exit the building can also clearly be heard.

    I would highly suggest a good ear plug / ear muff during sleep. Especially if you tend to sleep lighter.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Interested in spending some quality time with us?

    Healthy lifestyle, safety of individuals, property and belongings, quietness and consideration to our neighbours are my top priorities.

    Open to accept couples.

    Due to space constraint and liability, children can only be considered on a case-by-case basis.

    As much as I love animals, I cannot consider accepting travellers with animals of any kind - The well being of my own adopted girl comes first.

    ================================================

    House rules
    Before you send a request, make sure you read, understand and agree with the house rules:
    - STRICTLY no smoking, drinking or drug use allowed with my premise (both indoor and outdoor).
    - Please do not feed my dog under any circumstances.
    - Please strictly close the window, OR fully lower the blind whenever you are not in your room (even if you are within the property) . When you are out, please do both before leaving for optimal security.
    - Please clean up after yourself, put things back to its original position after use.
    - Please do not invite people over or organize parties without permission.
    - If you are planning to sleep somewhere else, please inform me in advance so I can plan accordingly. - For evening outings, please return 11pm absolute latest. (According to the Portuguese regulation, loud noises are prohibited after 10 pm. )
    - If you used up Sundries - toilet paper, kitchen towels, detergent etc, kindly restock accordingly. The nearest supermarket is 30 seconds walk away.
    - This is a cultural/work exchange for like minded soul, not Tinder/Bumble/Hinge. Inappropriate behaviours will be dealt with swiftly immediately, including but not limited to negative feedbacks on workaway, police and/or legal action. (I have trustworthy, strong male neighbours living less than 1 minutes away).

    Regular Smokers (Cigarettes / 420s), regular drinkers, drug users and those who goes to late night parties / outings - Kindly seek another host / looking into the couch-surfing communities within Lisbon.
    ================================================

    Opportunities in Lisbon are endless - my place include:

    - Terminus of 2 famous tram routes located 10-15 minutes walk away.
    - 7 major supermarkets within 5 minutes walking distance.
    - Major shopping center within 10 minute walk.
    - Metro 15 minutes' walk / 3 bus stations away.
    - All major sights in Lisbon and Belém within 1 hour walk.
    - 1 major park within 10 minutes walk.

    ================================================

    What to prepare?

    - An open heart and mind.
    - Plus a pair of comfortable walking shoes with sturdy bottom. Lisbon's cobble roads are no joke, especially during rainy seasons.

    Please write "Arunachala" at the start of the message, so that I know you have read the whole page before applying.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have stellar WIFI connection up to 1G upload &b 300-500kb download + ample of outdoor space for uninterrupted work here. I WFH (work from home) so I highly appreciate if Workawayer would either work in the garden, or nearby coworking space / cafes for work with higher volumes - there are plenty within 15 minutes walking distances.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max 3 hours a day, 5 days/week

N° de référence hôte : 563899612833

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Organic olive grove in the the countryside near Faia, Portugal
Help welcome near the beaches and mountains of Sintra - construction, painting and housekeeping help, Portugal