Volunteering in rural Catalunya near the charming village of Riba Roja d'Ebre

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 71 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    642

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Phil & Savi, an English couple living here in beautiful rural Catalunya just outside of the very charming village of Riba Roja D'ebre. Our little bit of paradise overlooks the River Ebro with a stunning mountain backdrop.

    We are looking for help with the building of our home, some digging , some tree pruning, strimming, general 4x4 repairs/maintenance, land maintenance, creative ideas using natural local materials to enhance the look and ambience of our location. Anything else we can learn from you would be a bonus.

    Philip and I run a 4x4 offroading company offering guests the opportunity to explore Catalunya and its rich heritage and stunning scenery in a way that is easily accessible.

    We love and enjoy our offgrid lifestyle. We harness our power from the sun and we collect our water for showering etc.

    We are new to workaway and so far have had the pleasure of three workaways who were absolutely awesome!! their help, ideas and solutions were simply amazing! It is such a unique way of people sharing their knowledge and skills! We especially loved that whilst during the day we all worked, they worked US really hard! :) , the evenings were fun and relaxed with good food, excellent conversations, movies, star gazing and shooting star competitions (who could spot the most shooting stars!)

    Although we are not vegetarians, we can cater for vegetarians. We are looking for about 4-5 hours of your valuable time per day. We will provide for you accommodation and an evening meal. The rest of the time you will need to be self sufficient. Of course we will take you to the supermarket and to the village for shopping. You will of course have the use of the kitchen. We have bicycles you can borrow as well which will give you a bit more independence whilst here with us.

    Any questions, please let us know!! We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with building, digging, concreting, pruning trees, 4x4 vehicle repairs/maintenance, gardening, cooking, cleaning, strimming, re-purposing/upcycling etc.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in either our cabin, cave or camping.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our local area is filled with things to do on your day(s) off. You can go cycling, boating, fishing, kayaking/canoeing, clay pigeon shooting, climbing, hiking, tennis, bird watching, offroading or just relax in the beautiful and peaceful base that is our home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 563749657817