Help us with the daily tasks involved in growing and maintaining our Permaculture project in the mountains of Mexico

  • Mexique
  • Enregistré comme favori 401 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hello we are Alejandro and Stephanie, a young couple who live day by day working together with nature in their Permaculture project.

    Alejandro is Mexican guy from Guadalajara Jalisco, Permacultor and researcher by vocation who has learned over the years to create resilient and sustainable systems in harmony with Mother Earth in different practices and parts of the world such as England, Australia, India, France and more.

    And me.... Stephanie, a Mexican girl from Tepic, Nayarit, a land of Cora and Huichol ethnic groups. Currently learning, practicing and finding inspiration from nature to create community projects that involve adaptation to a simpler, more light and fulfilling life.

    We organize every Sunday a small local market in the main square of the town along with other organic producers of the region, we have a small line of production of preserves, seeds, jams and vegetables. this is an open space for volunteers to give workshops on any topic that educates our community in terms of mixed arts, environmental care, organic agriculture, flora and fauna and sustainable living ...

    Our house and project we have 2 hectares of land where every day we get involved in our family garden, our trees and the systems that make our cabin built of natural materials work.

    The project is located on the outskirts of a small picturesque town of no more than 6,000 inhabitants.
    We are a 25 minute walk from the main square of the village, through beautiful stables and landscapes, little adventure just to get here !!

    The ranch has all the facilities of a rustic and comfortable life...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn the basic principles of permaculture as a design tool, you can have all the experience of living in nature, I can teach you how to compost, how to germinate and transplant plants. I can be your tourist guide around the region or recommend good places depending on what your interest is, I can teach you good typical Mexican dishes, make a bonfire, enjoy and cook.

    You can also have all that exchange that traditional Mexican culture can offer you.

    When we are not at the ranch, we love to go camping on the beach...
    Alejandro is a surfer and skateboarder for many years, he loves to go out to catch good waves as early as possible, he knows the best secret places to do it.

    We love to share and cook a good meal, we love to sit and enjoy a campfire and a drink of the best raicilla of the mountains of Cabo Corrientes

  • Aide


    We seek support from volunteers who have a good physical condition, our body is our most precious tool.
    Support tasks include, cleaning, painting, cooking, gardening, watering, weeding, tree and compost care, manure collection, carrying heavy objects, handling and good posture to use garden tools.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    We offer people to stay camping under a chill palapa terrace, equipped with a single mattress, nice and cosy, working table and hammock.
    Also can offer a sofa mattress down in the Kitchen living room were volunteers can choose where to stay.

    Meals are shared as well as cooking, you can get enough things in town. The prices here are accessible, we gather ingredients and share time cooking.

    Let's be honest, we share our cabana space, (shared areas , barthroom, kitchen , living room ) we have our main room and we offer you to stay in the living room below the palapa. We get along together most o the time (keep that in mind) , the cabin is a bit small but the property is big

    The closest city is 1 hour away and is called Puerto Vallarta, a totally tourist place, you can take the bus from town to Puerto Vallarta for 2 Dollars .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will definitely have free time, you can choose what you most want to do.

    Take a hike through the surrounding hills, visit similar projects of friends where they promote the care of flora and fauna.

    Go to visit the paradisiacal beaches of Cabo Corrientes, Quimixto, Yelapa, Mayto, Tehuamixtle.

    Visit the Botanical Garden and many more attractions

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we are open to receive you with your caravan or car, we have space to park

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 557777753776

Feedback (3)


Meet new friends from around the world helping in our hostel in Cancún, Quintana Roo, México.
Agroecological and permaculture ranch at the foot of the Mountain, Amealco, Mexico