Passez de bons moments dans le Sud Ouest de la France (environs de Tarbes)

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 252 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Anyone out there wanting to spend Christmas in the South West of France enjoying country life and helping out with our house, dog and cats while we are away ? If so contact me!

    We are an English speaking family and have lived in the South West France for the past thirty years. Before that we lived in the UK and in South Africa but now live permanently in France on the outskirts of a small town (2kms from the nearest small town) , 19 kms from Marciac, 29 kms from Tarbes, 45 mins from Pau, 1hr30 from Toulouse, 1h30 from the Atlantic Coast and 1h to the closest ski resort.

    We have a small dog who is mischievous but very well behaved and loves people and walks.... There are also a couple of cats who have made their home with us. We run a local business, work hard, enjoy french life but would welcome a little help!

    There are always things that need doing around the house and garden and help would be greatly appreciated.
    If you would like to spend some time in our lovely area of France, would enjoy exploring the Pyrenees and southern Gascony, happy to be contributing in doing various odd jobs ,then we would love to hear from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This area is culturally and historically rich. There are a lot of activites during the summer months which are are enriching. Possibility to learn another language and experience another culture and way of life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you are looking to spend time in our area of France then we are looking for an able, willing, happy person (or a couple) to help us.
    If you have experience we would welcome your skills, if not your enthusiasm would be a good start!
    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    During the winter months there is a double room with a private bathroom for your use in our house.

    During the summer months We have separate guest accommodation which we use when friends come to stay. This will be available for you to use. You would have the use of a bedroom. The shower room and living area would be shared with the other room should we have friends visiting. Use of pool in summer months.

    We do insist that you have adequate travel and health insurance cover in case you fall ill. If you do not have you can obtain this through Workaway/Information/Insurance.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you are looking for glitz and glamour and a wild night life then this area is not for you! We are 2kms from the nearest village and are in the countryside. If you enjoy outdoor and cultural activities there is walking, cycling, skiing, riding, yoga, painting and lots of other local activities. There is bus transport from the local village into Tarbes. There is a train station and airports both in Pau (Pyrenees Atlantique) and Tarbes / Lourdes (Hautes Pyrenees) which are both large towns with all facilities and good shopping, restaurants etc. We have bicycles which you are very welcome to use. There is unlimited wifi access.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Flexible










N° de référence hôte : 555993249314