Family in Frome (near Bath), looking for some child care and help with household chores UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 160 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single Mum with a lovely 12 year old son. We live in a wonderful town called Frome where there is loads happening and which is close to the famous roman spa city of Bath and one hour from Bristol. London is 2 hours away.

    We are also near about an hour from the south coast with beautiful beaches and Devon and Cornwall are 2 -3 hours away. There are lots of other places to visit by train or coach including cheddar gorge, stone henge, Salisbury and Glastonbury- famous for the yearly festival. There are lots of cafes and restaurants in Frome, a leisure centre, (gym) swimming pool, cinema and 3 theatres. It is quite an alternative place with lots of markets, yoga, meditation and crafts people and artists.

    We have a little cat called Kazzi who we adore. My son is very active he plays football whenever he can and loves the skatebaord park and bmx track. You can walk into the centre of Frome in 6 minutes and would be welcome to join in with our plans at the weekend. You would also be welcome to borrow my bike. I love walking and would enjoy having some company.

    I have just recently extended the house to create a wonderful kitchen. I love to cook and be cooked for, so hope you can help with that as well as everyday cleaning and tidying.
    I only want 1 person, so if you are a couple or 2 friends, I am really sorry, but please do not contact me.
    Thanks

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers would be able to experience family life in the UK, enjoy the many sights in Bath, Bristol, Devon and elsewhere and practice their English. They could also sign up to language classes in Bath.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I work part time with an office at home but also go away for work for long days and the occasional overnight stay (about 4 times a year for one night) as I am an trainer and need help looking after my son during those times, before and after school. We have a friendly neighbour who is available any time to provide support in an emergency. If you can play sports/board games/go on bike rides/swim/play computer games with him that would be great. I need a little help with the garden weeding. S
    You need to be able to cook dinner two or three times a week, do the cleaning/ironing and share the household chores like washing the dishes and cleaning your own room and bathroom.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a 4 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms and your room (see picture) has a double bed, drawers and small wardrobe. it is very quiet. it is downstairs and you will have your own bathroom (although not ensuite). My son and I have bedrooms and our bathroom upstairs. You will be able to cook in our kitchen and watch tv in our lounge some of the time. We of course have wifi

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We go to bed early and are up around 6.45am to get to school and would like someone who doesn't want to stay out late too often. We don't smoke and smoking would not be acceptable in our home or garden.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day for 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 555344978756