Wine Making, garage winery Colchagua Valley, Chile

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 107 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.05.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We love to bring people to help us, but only for the harvest season. Sorry but we do not host volunteers the rest of the year. Now we need one volunteer only between March 15th and April 5th

    We have a garage winery project at our property (one acre) in a rural area of Chile (beautiful Colchagua Valley, two hours south of Santiago by car). We make 4,000 bottles a year, a small amount. We are interested on natural wines. We grow our own grapes and have a garden to take care of. Picking season is approaching for us and we need help to make wine and take care of our garden. This will be an exciting experience, especially during the picking season.
    We are a family of five comprised by Fernando (45), Elina (45), Lucas (18), Maite (16) and Maria (13). All of us speak both, Spanish and English. We have a private bedroom with wi-fi internet connection. It is a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will stay in a family environment with people who love to travel, have been to many places in the world and like the idea of cultural interaction. Moreover, you can learn about wine-making, visit different nearby places in beautiful Colchagua valley. We need people who like to work.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We will need help to pick grapes and make wine and to maintain our garden (grass, flowers, trees) and feed the hens. It is basically a very rural experience in an eco-friendly environment. We'll be picking grapes regularly: merlot, cabernet sauvignon, syrah, carmenere

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom. We offer free meals, so food is on us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are on a rural area so access to our house depends on car transportation.The nearest town is Nancagua (15,000 people) and is 5 minutes away from home. From there you can take buses easily to nearby cities including Santa Cruz (15 m) or San Fernando (30m) or go to Santiago (2h 30 m by bus). The closest beach town is Pichilemu (1h 30 m). So you can go around during your free time and enjoy central Chile.
    We`ve had a great experience in previous years with volunteers from Germany (Anna), Finland (Nelly) and Hong Kong (Ali)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, max 25 hours/week



N° de référence hôte : 553579632434