Help with animals on our small scale, geared towards a homestead farm in Tees, Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple who have a small farm with a few cattle a horse and a ton of cats. In the spring we get a few piglets to raise. Might try some chickens this year too. We have a couple milk cows and raise calves with their milk. We are very small scale and geared towards a homestead way of life, trying to grow as as much of our food as possible.
    We do a a fair sized garden every year and try to preserve the harvest for winter months.
    Our 26 acres lies on a dead end road so its quiet and away from the city. I really enjoy the peace and quiet.
    In my spare time I enjoy taking my horse out for a nice trail ride, reading, playing my farm game and hanging out with my pets.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn a simple way of farming that stays away from high tech commercial farms. There is nothing computerized and everything is done hands on. Our animals are part of the family and treated with respect and compassion. Would be great for those who want to keep things simple and away from high tech hustle

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for someone to help care for the animals which include, dairy cows and calves,horses, pigs, cats, and possibly chickens and sheep.
    Help would be needed in building pens, animal runs, corrals and fences and helping in the garden. Fences and corrals would be post and wire or post and rail. Small animal runs would be frame and mesh.
    Willing to teach animal husbandry to someone who is interested. Also could teach simple basic harvest preserving
    We could accommodate a couple of you had your own place to stay

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Preferred accommodation would be your own rv/camper ect but for the right person we could have a medium sized fully furnished bedroom in our home (2 adults) on the farm. Shared bath. Includes wifi.
    Meals can be included

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is located 25 km from the nearest town. The closest city is about 30 min away and the province capital is a little over an hour away.
    There are a few good swimming lakes in the area. There's also lakes and rivers for fishing as well.
    Locally there are stores to get basic needs and groceries and a trip to the city for other items can be done.
    Our town and the closest city also have movie theaters
    Mountain towns of Banff and jasper are are about 3 and 5 hrs from us respectively.
    There are many museums to take in as well as Calgary stampede in July
    In general we like to live a quiet, laid back way of life and would like to find someone with the same interests.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have an area someone could park a motor home, travel trailer, camper ect that could be hooked up to power and water

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 549621597912