Oliveraie tranquille sur l'île de Thassos en Grèce

Country

Grèce

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 412 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    99.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone! Welcome to my beautiful island homestead!

    My name is Alex, I'm 34 years old guy from Greece. In 2018, I quit an ordinary office job in the city to move to the beautiful island of Thassos, in our abandoned family country house. The house is situated inside an olive grove in a quiet valley on a hill overlooking the beach close by.

    About my occupation, I am a wedding photographer. I am part of a small team that organizes and decorates small and intimate weddings on the beach. I edit photos and videos and deliver them to my clients. My work is quite seasonal, starting in May and ending in October.

    In my free time, I love reading, studying, and learning new things. I enjoy the small pleasures of a simple life close to nature. Before settling down I travelled a lot, and that's why I like to meet people from all over the world and invite them into my life. I have a strong sense of ecology and try to live a self-sustainable life close to nature.

    Sometimes you'll find me working around the house, taking care of our vegetable garden and trees, and my dream project of making an eco-friendly glamping site.

    I live in peace and solitude, close to nature. Sometimes my girlfriend lives here with me as well. When I have more time, I would love to join you in any outdoor activities and show you around, swim with you, and hike with you. I love meeting new, interesting people, that can help me with anything in my life, teach me something new, exchange ideas, and have fun.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    🍃Being one with life in nature, gardening, learning about plants and trees, eco-farming, and permaculture.

    📷 Photography, Videography, Photo & Video Edit

    🇬🇷 Learning the Greek language and Greek cuisine. Here you can learn how to make some delicious Greek food like tzatziki.

    🚙 As I have worked as a tour guide before, I can show you around, help you learn about local culture and history, explore the most unknown sides of the beautiful island of Thassos in an original way. As one workawayer said: "Thassos is Greece put in the size of one island".

  • Aide

    Aide

    🏡 This is a family homestead. We produce olive oil, figs, vegetables, grapes, and other fruits for our own consumption. We need help:

    Labour to maintain the homestead, take care of the plants and trees, prune the trees, collect and process fruits, plant and take care of the vegetable garden, and cut and collect firewood for the winter.

    ALWAYS: General housework, such as cleaning, mopping, cooking, baking, and washing the dishes is very important to maintain a good and healthy environment for all of us. We take it as a serious task.

    🔨 Improvements to the house and construction work such as woodwork, plumbing, and carpentry are considered an asset and will be much appreciated.

    〉MARCH - APRIL
    Pruning of Olive Trees

    〉MAY
    Preparation of soil
    Planting of the vegetable garden

    〉JUNE - SEPTEMBER
    Photography
    Videography
    Photo & Video Edit
    Harvest figs (end of July and August)
    Harvest grapes (end of September)

    〉NOVEMBER - DECEMBER
    Harvest Olives (November)
    Harvest Wood
    Home Projects

    ❤ I love organized, low-maintenance people, who can be a good company to pass the working time outside or chat during the afternoon next to the fire. People that have skills relevant to my projects will be greatly appreciated as well. Generally, expect to spend many hours outside, doing not-so-demanding physical labour. I also love individuals who are good at housework - I love a well-maintained home, although I am not by any means so great at housework myself.

    🕰️ You have two days off per week, we'll take regular breaks from any manual work, exchanging it with lighter work and creative projects. You can ask for additional days off if you want to travel around for some days on your own. Generally, work in the estate is done during the day, and it depends on the weather. We usually start work in the morning around 9.00. In the evening you can rest and enjoy your free time.

    🧑‍🌾Monday is the day that the farmer's market takes place in Prinos village, close to the port. We're going for supplies and food and other duties in town once per week, every Monday. Therefore, Monday is the day that: 1) you can usually have a day off 2) you can supply yourselves with additional snacks or alcohol, buy something special that you might need (hygiene products, clothing, souvenirs, whatever you might want) 3) I can pick you up or leave you directly at the port as you arrive or leave from/to Kavala 3) Make a guided tour of the island with me 4) Visit Thassos town, the capital of Thassos, with its ancient sites, temples, and port.

  • Langues parlées

    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is located in the middle of a quiet valley, part of a tiny village of a few inhabitants. It is surrounded by the olive grove and high mountains which are all beautiful for hiking. It has a view of the sea and can walk down to the sea for a swim every day. Moreover, there is a beautiful creek just minutes away from the property, which is beautiful to hike.

    It is very quiet and calm, and you can hear the birds, the sheep bells, the water running in the creek nearby, or the sea waves when there is a south wind. At night, you can watch the stars and the constellations. If you like calmness and like being away from "civilization", this is the place for you. The closest supermarket is a 20 minutes drive - there is a mini-market at 10km. We provision once or twice per week when we go to the city, and the farmers' market every Monday.

    The house is built on two levels, on the hillside, making every level have independent ground-level access. The upper-level consists of a living room that has two couches and a dining room with a fireplace, a well-equipped kitchen with an oven, the host's bedroom, and one toilet. On the upper level, there is also the large veranda where we sometimes eat or chill all together.

    The lower level is a studio room that has its own small kitchen and independent toilet and shower, and two single beds that can be merged into a double bed (for couples). However, the studio room right now is in bad condition due to humidity. With your help, the walls will be scraped and repainted, rendering this room comfortable and habitable from July 2022.

    Inside the olive grove, there is a spacious tent with a regular comfy mattress that can house 1-2 people. It's really nice for summer as it is airy. There is a big natural shower in the backyard, a laundry machine, area to take sunbaths and barbeque.

    It's always nice to bring your own warm sleeping bag but if you don't have one, don't worry, I'll provide you with bedding.

    Breakfast is served till 09:00. We all cook and eat lunch between 13.00 to 14.30. And when the day finishes we have dinner together, which is usually the largest meal of the day. I like to cook for you and me, I consider myself to be a good cook, with knowledge of Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, and international cuisine. Sometimes you can cook something too, especially if you are a good cook, and I would love to learn from your country's traditional cuisine. When I cook, I do expect the other people to help with cleaning the dishes and utensils and making and picking up the dining table.

    In the summer months, many of the vegetables come directly from our own organic garden, as do the olives and the olive oil. I also like to bake my own bread or make homemade pizzas. From time to time we make barbeques of fish or souvlaki grilled on the fire.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    🚌 The homestead is located in a remote area, without any public transport except July and August (two buses per day).

    🌴 Walking distance to some of the most beautiful beaches of Thassos island - Aliki Beach.

    📱 The internet and phone signal are pretty bad. Thus, you'll have the opportunity to recharge your soul batteries and connect with people, animals, nature, your inner soul. Sometimes e-mails arrive, which is nice. Internet connection needed for photos, video calls, etc. there is a spot around 5 km away from the property with good signal or the beach bar on the beach.

    📜 Ancient quarry, ancient tower, ancient ruins in walking distance. I like history, I can teach you.

    🥾 Hiking mountains and the creek, swimming in the sea, nature

    📚 Relaxing, reading books and watching movies, creative projects and philosophical discussions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    If you are a digital nomad, when you need to work, you have to walk a dirt road 5km from the house to the beach bar, where it has WiFi and some tables where you can use your phone or laptop, while enjoying an iced coffee or beverage (2.5-4€).

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs are okay to stay outside of the house as long as they are not aggressive towards cats (there are a few cats in the village I like to take care of) and they keep mostly quiet (I hope no barking). A cat can be inside the house as long as she is in good health and doesn't climb tables to eat food.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.5)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.3)








N° de référence hôte : 548221318685