Volunteer at an Equestrian Horse & Guest Ranch Facility in Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 294 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.08.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We Own/operate of our Equestrian Horse & Guest Ranch Facility. We provides a verity of service such as Christian horse camps during the summer months July & Aug, riding lessons all year round, (western & English),Equine Birthday parties, woman's retreat, Youth retreats, Horse boarding, training of horses, we also Arabian breeders. During the spring you can see new baby foals. We have dogs, cats, chickens, horses, sheep. Some of the day to day activities that participants would be doing or may be involved in would be: Morning & Evening feeding/chores of our live stock and animals, if participants have horse riding experience they would help in working and training horses with me, stable management and barn cleaning, helping in lessons or camps, mowing lawns & lawn maintenance, Gardening spring clean up of our facility.

    We are a Christian Home and Organization. We believe that the participants will gain and grow in great knowledge, Experience, Self worth, Understanding and a genuine love for all the animals and us as we work together as a family. We also believe in team work, having fun in all that we do. We intern also grow and learn many new things from our participants during their stay with us at our Ranch. We have our participants participate with us in our day to day activities, they are included in some of the holidays that we may go on such as going to the mountains to ride horses and other holidays experiences. We also allow all of our participants to ride our trained horses. If they are coming in with little experience i spend time teaching them how to ride if time permits, work with the horses so that they can learn and are able to work with me. We are looking for participants that desire to stay for 3 months plus. This allows our participants to truly have a chance to enjoy all that we have to offer.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will learn our way of life, that is ranch living where town is not close, weather conditions and changes are unpredictable :) and life is lived at a slower pace. :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help Required I have posted above, but in short terms, morning/evening chores of feeding live stock, ranch maintenance and care year round, keeping up with fences, lawn care, gardening, house duties, horse tack cleaning, barn & stable management, sheep pen cleaning. There is lots of verity :) You will have fun!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have rooms in our home for our participants. They share a room. We also have a quest house that they use. Our participant eat with our family. We have wifi for them to use, they have their own bathroom that they share as participants. We have an entertainment room for evening where everyone one can come together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a Christian Home, We pray before meal and also go to Church. However my participants are free to come with us or not. If they feel that they don't want to come they don't have to. Their Choice. On their free time they are free to ride, go sigh seeing, take pictures they can do what ever they want. If they need to go to town, I can drive them in as we do go to town a couple times a week for supply.

    We prefer to have a non smokers participants and non Vegetarians.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 548216769456