1 / 5

Help with DIY and gardening on 3.5 acres in gorgeous Northwest Auckland, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a family living on about 3.5 acres in gorgeous Northwest Auckland, we are in the process of establishing gardens and getting the property into a more maintenance free state so that we can enjoy it more.

    We are 20 mins from Muriwai beach, 28 mins (on a no traffic day) from downtown Auckland, close to forests and walks and many other activities.

    We look over rolling farmland hills with native trees and some bush around us. We have a nice house, guest room with ensuite and plenty of native birds to listen to. Its serene and quiet . We have some very friendly cats and some chickens.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have been air bnb hosts for 5 years in our last house and met some amazing people, we have learned from them and they from us about NZ and our culture and we are totally happy to continue in this way with a workaway. We have lived overseas ourselves (before children) so have an understanding of what its like and like to welcome guests as we were in our travels.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need some help with general gardening, mulching, we also have a bank that we want cleared and potentially some garden beds built or at least help with that. We also have a large deck that needs painting so that could be an option as well if interested.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Double bedroom, queen size bed in the main house, with own bathroom. we will supply food for breakfast and lunch but will cook a main meal for everyone each night.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 8kms from Kumeu which is the nearest bus stop, so own transport is a good idea, however my husband travels into the city each day for work and I work from home and regularly go to meetings all over the city, so we can definitely drop someone places if that works.

    this area is known for its bush walks and beaches mostly, both Muriwai and Bethells beach are close, Riverhead forest is ideal for walking or running, or we are also close to the Waitakere Ranges which have some amazing walks through native bush as well. Having said that, its also close enough to get into the city or other urban areas if that is what you would like to do.

    We are relatively quiet family with only our youngest at home now, we enjoy entertaining our friends and neighbours and have family very close who we see regularly as well. My husband is a woodturner so spends his spare time in the 180 sq m shed playing with wood. I need him to be working on building some vege gardens and things rather than that for a bit, hence the help needed.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work from home about 50% of the time sometimes more, internet is fine and reliable, there is a space for desk if needed in the room. or there may be other options depending on need.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accomodate most campervans and modest motor homes, have access to power and water outside.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 546141858951

Feedback (1)



Help our family with DIY and gardening in Te Puke, New Zealand
Help me around my family farm while exploring Blenheim, New Zealand