Helping with my competition polar dogs in Lapland, Sweden

Country

Suède

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 809 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a nature guide with 29 polar dogs.

    I'm looking for workawayers (couples as well) to help me taking care of a big old log house and the competition dogs.

    I will offer you your own room and provide food and you will be part of my pack.

    There is the chance to go hiking and enjoy the nature. Abisko and Nikkaluokta areas are nearby.
    You have to be a dog person.

    Autumn is a great time for harvesting: lingonberries, cloudberries and blueberries are delicious!

    If you want to apply, I'm looking for people who:
    - like and have experience with dogs
    - can see what is needed to be done (like vacuuming, starting/emptying the dishwasher, taking out the trash)
    - are in good physical health
    - are practical and can fix things
    - can make a decent meal
    - can communicate, have sense of humor and a good mood
    - are flexible
    - are hard working
    - are able to work on their own as well as in a team
    - have a car licence

    If you have the skills, you can also get go out with the dogs. However, this is not considered to be help, it's a bonus. Furthermore, you can't be allergic to dogs.

    Still want to come stay with my pack? Tell me about yourself and who knows, maybe our paths will cross.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn many things about dogs, competition training, how to survive in the wilderness, fishing and, generally speaking, being out in nature.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need someone good with dogs, can manage them and likes being outdoors.

    More about tasks:
    Cooking and cleaning are part of the tasks all year round.

    During winter time, you will have to defrost and cut meat to feed the competition dogs, help out with planning and preparing dinner, keep things in order.

    During spring/summer/autumn time, apart from taking care of the dogs, the help will mainly consist of: making/repairing/washing and painting doghouses, fencing, painting buildings, fixing/improving trails and repairing gear.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live inside a house. I have a sauna you can use and, of course, a shower and a toilet inside the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When I go to town etc. I can offer you a ride. Sometimes workawayer can use my car as well when shopping is needed.

    The way I live is a lifestyle. I like being outdoors, hiking, spending time with my dogs.

    Mostly I need someone who is strong-minded, can handle cold wheather, love dogs and wilderness.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 544559419444