Besoin d'un coup de main pour un peu de construction ou des activités avec mes ados à Leiden, Pays-Bas

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 180 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're living in the ancient city of Leiden, 20 min away from Amsterdam, with its canals in which we kayak and romantic bridges, nearby the sea. We are '4' of us: me, my two boys of 11 and 12, and a tiny dog.
    Family life can be busy even though I work part time as teacher, meaning a lot of chores just stayed on the waiting list the last 11 years. Helping me with down scaling the chores list can involve that you help me taking the teenagers out sporting/ hiking, while I focus on a chore, or you help me with a chore. This can vary from cooking, helping the kids to learn how to cook and do the groceries, till giving an extra hand while installing a sink or paint the walls and decorate towards a true home feeling. A walk with the dog and chat with the kids so they become less shy. Because there are kids involved and it takes time for them to get social comfortable around new people, we prefer a minimum stay of 3 months.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here you will learn in a cultural and practical way. The practical part will be about minor construction work at the house, the cultural way will be at us as a typical Dutch one-parent family in Leiden.
    Leiden is known of its rich history as a important position international in Science and trading. A lot of ancient architecture is kept here.
    The city is known by its innovating social projects, University, Science and has besides the typical Dutch roots a high expat presence since ages due to his international position in which its easy to mingle and exchange.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you choose to stay over here we can provide an own room and food. There's plenty of work, varying from constructing work until babysitting, let's see what match there is and what would suit best. With other workexchange programs we hosted people for a flexibele stay, the minimum time help stayed was 3 months, maximum 3 years.
    The first chore would be to prepare a satisfactory space for you in the house. In exchange we ask help in the house for 3-4 hours a day in some daily routine (sporting, music lessons or organising a meal for social networking) or with chores of the waiting list, or gardening in the community garden. For me this gives the opportunity to give once and a while one of the children individual attention or focus on my study.
    A typical week could be either spending time building chores, or helping me out with the kids and daily routine in the house:
    - walking the dog in the morning, for 5 minutes in the garden in front of the house.
    - Monday: cooking together with the 12 year old, cleaning the filters of the fresh air ventilation, getting the robot to vacuum and mop the floor (yes, we've got a robot for that), some chores.
    - Tuesday: either join us for diner or go your own way. During the day: there's another floor for the robot, though the stairs needs your personal attention, due to otherwise catastrophic failure by the robot.
    Wednesday: whatever you want.
    Thursdays: cooking with the other kid, or join us in summer at a beach diner. Chores: what ever suits.
    Friday: washingday of the bedlaundry (with a flexibel note depending of the kids spend time at their dad's.
    Weekends: what ever you want, you can join us going to the beach/ restaurant or go off by yourself.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    1 room/ space, separated from the family, and a shared livingroom. Yet we need to make the room ready together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    No Smoking!
    This is very important because of the Asthma of my son.
    Don't reply if you like to smoke.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day, 4 days


N° de référence hôte : 5444236464b3