Create, live and enjoy the beauty and tranquility of Zuid-Limburg, Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 194 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We (Judith, Jurgen & Juliette) are a small family that is trying to build a place to grow old (in the long term that is :)), not only for the three of us but also for the 4 or 5 families we hope to accommodate on our premises in the future in a cohousing project. A dog and a lot of free birds in the garden complete our herd for now.

    We think it would be great to share our way of living and learn from others. And we hope we can travel-while-at-home when working together with energetic volunteers from all over the world.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to share all our knowledge of Dutch culture and language, and discuss all we know about sustainable building (never enough, but a good start), architecture and project management. If your skill level is still low: no worries, we can work together on improving it (as we are every day improving our own under-development skills and knowledge).

    We love cooking and have a well-stocked kitchen, so if you want to learn about weekly meal prep, try plant-based cooking and pick up some new recipes, joining us in cooking is definitely an option.

    And ... you would be staying in a real Limburgse Hoeve.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are working on building new homes for a group of 4 or 5 cohousing families that can live here in the future. While setting up the terrain we could use help with all kinds of (small) tasks in building (brick layering, carpeting, painting, plumbing, stucco) & maintenance (and further set up) of the garden. Except for the high roofs we want to do everything ourselves and with the help of volunteers. That is also why we keep investigating sustainable and doable options for non-experts (such as ourselves). We are always around to work together on the tasks.

    A stay of (minimum) 1 to (maximum) 2 weeks is preferable for us.

    In the long barn, we want to create a general space for yoga, a processing kitchen, an atelier, and a mini-cinema for the future cohousing group residents - but first, we'll just make sure all walls and the ceiling are in place :) so we can use it for storage of the materials.
    Writersblock 1 is going to be our real tiny house; with only 10m2, we will have to be smart to fit everything in for a one-person-mini-house.
    Witersblock 2 is one of the houses available for our future cohousing project and has a living room above the main gate.

    If you want to contribute by keeping our household going and taking care of our garden projects - of which we have many - or [any suggestion] that is good too, do let us know your intentions and plans in advance, so we can make sure expectations match.

    We make sure to evaluate together with you after the first (couple of) day(s) if expectations, tasks/work & living together work out the way we all hope/plan/want.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Improving our languages on the job would be excellent, especially our French and Spanish could use some improvement, but training in any language will be fine. We are happy to share our knowledge and train you in the Dutch and English language.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a bedroom in the house available for our 1 or 2 (sharing a double bed) volunteer guests.
    Advice from a previous workaway-guest: bring warm indoor shoes :)

    We usually work on weekdays between 8:30 and 15:30 with plenty of break time. Wednesdays and weekends are off.

    Meals for our workaway-guests are provided on all days during the stay (on all week days: Dutch breakfast @7:15, usually a salad or soup lunch @12:30, home-cooked dinner @17:45) and we have regular coffee/tea breaks. In the weekends the timing of the meals is looser :). We close off the working week every Friday with a 'weekendfeestje' with a snack to celebrate the weekend. Btw Judith and Jurgen eat planted-based-ish and Juliette is flexitarian.

    You will be part of our household during the stay, so you can join us in all kinds of activities, sports, puzzle and movie nights, walks, cooking and more. This also means we expect you to participate in regular chores; so crown yourself chief dishwasher or 'setter and cleaner of tables' during your stay, or go with the flow and see what you can help with on a day-to-day basis.

    We also appreciate it if you bring your 'signature dish'-recipe and cook one evening (or more) during your stay - of course we can help with cooking (& learn from you).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The surroundings of where we live in the southern part of Limburg are wonderful (for hiking & biking). You can borrow our bike for a ride if you want, Or borrow our dog for a walk :), he really likes that!

    If you like swimming, bring your swimsuit because there is a great (in & outdoor) pool at a cycling distance.

    The train station is 15 minutes on foot and the train takes you easily to Maastricht & Aken or Heerlen - where you can make a tour to visit the many outdoor murals. The train station Klimmen-Ransdaal was voted - again - to be the best station in the Netherlands.

    No smoking in the house and buildings (preferably not at all), no drugs, moderate alcohol

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good wifi (yes in a part of the garden too) and on most of the terrain good 4G/5G too, so digital work in the garden is definitely an option.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 643721971521

Feedback (17)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)

























Join our family and help with DIY and gardening projects on the Meuse River near Afferden, Netherlands
Plaqueurs recherchés dans notre entreprise de loisirs à Ellertshaar, Pays-Bas