Help us restore an abandoned farm into its former beauty along the beautiful Fax river of Ångermanland, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 39 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Our farm is located along the beautiful Fax river of Ångermanland. Our vision is to restore this since long abandoned farm into its former beauty. We seek to prepare the land to grow crops and to raise sheep and chickens, as well as tending to the old houses and buildings which have for many decades been eaten by time.

    We are a happy couple who have recently bought this farm. I am David, from Sweden. Before settling here, I have for the past seven years been traveling the world. During my travels I have been able to offer work as a volunteer on several farms and other places.
    Stephanie is from Venezuela, but she has been living in both Portugal and Germany before coming to Sweden. Now we share this beautiful land of 3.2 hectares with our two cats, and the several wild moose and reindeers who often pass by.
    In summer, we enjoy the midnight sun and during winter we are covered in a meter of snow for about 7 months.

    We are at the moment both working full time from home and would love some assisting hands.

    We hope that you who seek yourself to our paradise is a person with discipline and decent work ethics. We do expect that you will do your best for 4 hours a day, and that you have a warrior mentality, where you strive to strengthen yourself and to learn and evolve rather than to rest and relax. On your free time you can swim or fish in the river, wander the forests around or do whatever you wish but for 4 hours a day we need you in your warrior mode.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our beautiful land offers tranquility and the river offers great fishing; of both greyling, brown trout, pike and perch. We ourselves offer deep conversations and good company. David can provide wilderness skills and knowledge of the viking age and its religion.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment we wish to connect with people who carry the knowledge of carpentry or permaculture, but we are open for other ideas too. Wood carving artists would also be of interest. We have several buildings which require some love and attention, and we have land that needs to be prepared for permaculture. We would also like to build a sauna and an outdoor gym.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can choose to stay in our fishing hut which is a small and picturesque log cabin located five meters from the river, or you can choose to stay in one of the other two houses on the farm; one of which have electricity but none have running water. We take water from the river and we use a traditional outdoor toilet. The larger two houses are in a bad shape though, and needs lots of work - but you are free to stay in them if you want more space. It's of course also possible to stay in a tent or if you have your own caravan. We have two simple tents you could borrow. We provide 1 meal per day, mostly vegetable soup and occasionally fresh fish from the river.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Great fishing available in the river. Beautiful landscapes and endless nature to explore. We live 30 minutes away from Nämforsen's famous rock carvings, and in August we have the old hippie festival Urkult also 30 minutes away, in Näsåker. Humans have lived on our land here since thousands of years, and there are some ancient hunting pits around to see.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 542395176361

Feedback

Meditation, cats, chickens, garden and nature in the countryside of Skåne, Sweden
DIY projects with us at home in Horndal, Sweden