Last minute gardening hero needed in Sauveterre de Bearn, south-west France

  • Enregistré comme favori 8 fois
  • Activité récente: 8 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    My Mum (Janet) and I (Jade) are orginally from Edinburgh in Scotland but have lived in the beautiful Bearn region of the south-west of France with our 3 lively and very affectionate golden retrievers for almost 7 years. The Bearn region is a hidden gem, rich in scenery, history and culture. It is an amazing stop off if you are travelling to or from Spain. From our kitchen window we have a wonderful view of the Pyrenee mountains and we are close to a fabulous mountain river, the Gave d'Oloron. We both work as online English teachers. Unfortunately, we are having to rapidly relocate back to Scotland in mid-August and really need help with the garden. We need someone to stay from around the 23rd of July to the 6th of August

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Surprisingly, you will have a two week intensive course in English (English teachers! haha) and of course we would be happy to share our knowledge and experience of the region. We have lived and travelled all over the world and love sharing our experiences over a good meal.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have a large garden (2000m sq) which for environmental diversity we have allowed to 'grow wild'. Due to our unexpected relocation back to Scotland we urgently need to bring the garden back under control in a short period of time. Your jobs will include strimming, weeding and pruning. If you have experience with trees that would be fabulous but not essential. We also have a storage area which needs to be cleared. The work will be strenuous so you must be physically fit and strong. If you have handyman skills that would be a bonus.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will have a private double room which has always been dog free but will have to share a bathroom with one other person. You will have unlimited use of the internet and are free to use the kitchen. However, we are very good cooks and are more than happy to include you in our cooking and evening meal which is our main meal of the day. For breakfast there will be a selection fo cereals, fruit, yoghurt and bread. It is often very hot so for lunch there will be cold meats, cheese and salads along with of course some baguettes. If you are a smoker we prefer this to be outside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in an old house in the beautiful village of Sauveterre-de-Bearn which is inbetween the equally stunning medieval town of Salies-de-Bearn and the bastide walled town of Navarrenx. If you love history or/and architecture you will love it. Salies-de-Bearn is famous for its salt and its hot water therm. If you like being at one with nature walking and cycling are very popular, as are water sports on the river. We would be happy to collect you from a local train station as there is really NO public transport. We would be happy to drop you off and collect you from local towns on your days off but a car is essential if you want to go further afield. Both the Pyrenees mountains and the Atlantic coast beaches are about 1 hour away. There is also use of a bike.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 538915529225