Help on beef cattle and horse farm, Goomburra, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 64 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.09.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hugh and I live on our property in the picturesque Goomburra valley after working on farms and stations all around Australia for many years. We have 3 adult children who have all left home to pursue their study/careers. We have beef cattle and horses on our 320 ha (850 acre) property which is run under a biological farming system where we rotationally graze the cattle. We would like to introduce a new eco tourism enterprise in the future so other people can enjoy this amazing area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Visitors would get to learn about farming practices on an Australian property. We have also lived in various parts of Australia, including NSW, Central Qld, the Kimberley & Perth, WA and could share knowledge about these areas and contacts for further work.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helping with cattle including daily moving of electric fences, general maintenance like fencing, picking up sticks and weed control on the property plus feeding horses. We also have a number of young Australian stock horses that have been broken in recently and need some consistent riding to get them going. This part would only be suitable for Workawayers with strong riding skills, such as competing in 3 day eventing or similar disciplines.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room/s in main house with shared bathroom. Food supplied but would appreciate help with meal preparation and washing up, plus you would be expected to be clean and tidy around the house, do your own washing, etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Goomburra Range National Park at the end of the Valley, plus other sights around Warwick (30 mins) and Toowoomba (1 hr). Bus services to/from Brisbane, Warwick & Toowoomba available a short drive away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 538295627681