Join our active family and help us with gardening and DIY projects in Kortenhoef, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an active family with a sustainable mindset, with 2 daughters aged 7 and 10 (1 with special needs) living in the countryside in the village of Kortenhoef (Amsterdam lakes area) in the Netherlands. We are starting up our living of the land project by vegetable growing and keeping chickens and sheep and are looking for experienced gardeners and diy-ers for a variety of small building and maintenance projects. Experienced wood-workers are also welcome for repairing the bridge

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an active family with lots of space around the house, including a field with sheep as well as a few chickens, children to play with (and care for) a greenhouse where we just started a vegetable garden etc etc. You can go with our bikes and canoe to explore the beautiful surroundings and enjoy the cows and birds in the fields around you or visit places incl Amsterdam nearby (appr 20 km). We like cooking and love nice food and we can share meals sometimes (cooked by us or you), but also need structure and rest for our youngest daughter with special needs.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like you to stay with us if you love gardening, including continouos removal of weeds (preferably with some knowledge of what are the weeds) and/or if you're handy and like to do running some errands (creating and maintenance) in the barn, guesthouse, greenhouse, chicken coop etc, and/or support our household with some practical and logistic support or just playing with the kids. We appreciate a proactive attitude and welcome your initiatives for any improvements around the house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    our 10 year old daughter would like to improve her English skills in interactions with you

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in your own bedroom with shower and toilet in the separate guesthouse at our property, with wired/wifi internet connection and a kitchen to prepare your daily meals for which we provide your groceries. Note we keep our property absolutely smoking-free.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the village Kortenhoef with lots of space and nature to go walking, biking, fishing or boating. The closest city is Hilversum to go by bike. By bus or train you can visit any places you like. Busstop is only 300 m away. We have 2 bikes available for you to use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have quite decent wifi connection for your online activities

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campervan can be parked, water and electricity is available. Shower, toilet and kitchen in the guesthouse.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 537671689496