Help a Kiwi couple restore their beautiful townhouse in Villeneuve Sur Lot, South West France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 33 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    254

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple from New Zealand that have recently bought a house in the South West of France, between Bordeaux and Toulouse. We travel to buy antiques for our business in New Zealand and stay in the house for 3 months a year to store the furniture and work on the house to get it to a standard to rent out at some stage.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We want to offer people an experience working and living in France. Staying in and working on a beautiful house full of character. Living in a medium size village and enjoying the ways of life from vege Markets, biking, sightseeing, speaking French, enjoying all aspects of the French culture,

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need able-bodied people to help us fix up and restore our beautiful townhouse in France. There's lots to do, re-wiring, building new bathrooms, painting, tiling and gardening. We are a creative couple and our house has beautiful original hand painted walls and ceilings along with other unique character features. We are ideally looking for people who enjoy and appreciate these details.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer accommodation and food in exchange for 5 hours of work per day in our house in France. A beautiful large double bedroom is available for couples and singles. We are vegetarian but you are welcome to use our barbeque to cook meat if you need to.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in the center of the village with all amenities available walking or biking ( available). We also would offer transport when we are traveling to other areas, Bordeaux, Toulouse and surrounding towns. There is a 2 euro bus to the larger town of Agen and trains are available from there to Bordeaux, Toulouse etc. We are a casual couple but expect tidiness from our workers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day.


N° de référence hôte : 535844951919