Venez-nous aider dans notre havre de permaculture près de la plage de Bungan, en Australie



Enregistré comme favori 913 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

  • Description



    Our Farm is a small scale mixed enterprise farm based on permaculture and regenerative farming principles. We are passionate about leaving the planet in a better state than it is now. We care for our animals as humanely as we can, giving them the best lives possible, valuing their input into the ecosystem we are creating, their companionship, their contribution to our farm family and the nutrition that they provide us at the end of their lives.

    Our animals currently include pigs, beef cattle, sheep, chickens and bees. We also have a large veggie garden, an orchard with many 50 year old trees which we are revitalizing and converting to more of a food forest style of growing. We have the beginnings of a native bush food forest and plan to make much more extensive bush food plantations.

    We aim to live simply and in harmony with nature. We aim to source as much of our food as we can from the farm. This means that if something is abundant in our garden, we may eat a lot of it! Don’t expect to find any food out of season in our house and if we have lots of kiwis and oranges from our farm we won’t be buying apples and bananas!

    One of our passions is converting our produce into delicious products which we can store for future use, so there is plenty of fermenting, drying and making pickles and chutneys. We bake our own bread and make most of our food from scratch. You won’t find much, if any, processed food or packaged goods in our pantry. If you stay with us you will eat real food. As we share the cooking, you will also learn to prepare food from real ingredients.

    The farm is set in Dharawal Country. Winderong is Dharawal for Red Cedar and the farm is home to some beautiful specimens. It is bordered on 3 sides by National Park, with a pristine, energizing creek running through the centre of it, with numerous large, clean swimming holes. We have wonderful hiking opportunities on our property and through into the surrounding national park. Our water for drinking and other purposes comes from a spring-fed waterfall in the forest.

    We are passionate about protecting the natural beauty around us and are involved in Landcare activities both on the farm and in our local community. We employ 2 professional bush regenerators to assist us with managing weeds and regenerating the bushland. We also have been observing and recording the many native animals on the property and are engaged in a program to treat mange in our resident wombats. We also have programs to help protect the native fauna through the management of feral animals.

    We generally work five mornings a week, between 8:30 and 12:30. Then there are some other small daily tasks to be done at other time, like feeding animals, watering seedlings etc. There are sometimes some tasks to be done on the weekend too such as animal feeding or milking the cow. We try to take turns in doing these so the weekend can be more relaxing for everyone.

    We want to host people who are really engaged and interested in permaculture and self sufficiency. We prefer people who ask questions, take notes and are self responsible and reliable.

    We have a strict no smoking, no alcohol, no drug policy. Any breech of this and you will be required to leave.

    Our minimum stay is 6 weeks, but we prefer to have people stay 3 months or if all going well, even longer.

    When applying, please tell us the date you want to arrive, how long you want to stay and why you are interested in our place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A lot of travellers enjoy our lifestyle. They realise how easy it is to grow your own food, to live healthily, simply and more sustainably. Those who are interested in preserving food and fermenting will learn a lot as will those who just want to learn to eat more healthily. There is the opportunity for lots of bushwalking, star gazing (no light pollution), bird watching, native animal spotting and generally enjoying a beautiful piece of very peaceful wilderness.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    The main kind of volunteering help we need is:
    growing fruit and vegetables
    taking care of seedlings
    looking after chickens, sheep, cattle, horses, pigs
    milking a house cow
    making paths
    making compost
    preparing garden beds
    watering plants
    taking care of fish and an aquaponics system
    helping take care of bees and harvesting honey
    preserving food
    cooking food (vegetarian, fish and chicken)
    Landcare/bush regeneration
    Generally the help is about 5 hours a day on the weekdays and about 1 hour a day on weekends

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Hindi: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    We have rooms in a shared house, a "Glamping tent" and a couple of "glamping buses"! The location of our farm is super beautiful and peaceful. We allow you to borrow the farm vehicle once a week for an outing. Aside from that there is some awesome hiking on our property and lots to explore.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are looking for helpers who are genuinely interested in a healthy lifestyle, particularly permaculture and are enthusiastic about growing their own food or raising their own animals. We are happy to host people who are reliable, self responsible, ask questions, take notes, remember to do their tasks without being reminded, take initiative and get really involved with the projects going on at our properties. You need to be happy to get your hands dirty (clean up animal manure, dig in the worm farm etc) and are easy going and friendly.


  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet connection is slow but reasonably reliable. There are spaces where you can work uninterrupted.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Most size vans or caravans would be fine

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 to 5 hours a day 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 535842428553