Learn about self-sufficiency and help with outdoor projects in Saint Patrice du Desert, Normandy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.02.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a English retired couple Linda and Dave, living on our small holding in rural Basse Normandy. We have goats for milk and meat, chickens and ducks for eggs. Bees for honey and wax. We also have two border terriers and a medium sized lab X. There are four cats too. We have a good size courtyard with outdoor kitchen with smokers, wood pizza oven and BBQ and a great firepit, we use these all year round. We have a separate arts/crafts studio with its own accommodation, bathroom and kitchen. We are five minute drive from the pub and a brand new restaurant, 10 minutes from two local towns, one with a beach and swimming lake and 15 minutes from a beautiful art deco thermal spa town.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being here will provide an insight into self sufficiency, making the most of produce and managing the well-being of bee's, fowl and goats. Locally we have a goat cheese farm, cider and Calvados producer. Friends nearby who have an alpca farm for fleece production and trekking. Obviously, there's French cheeses, bread, croissants, wines etc to enjoy too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with mostly outdoor jobs. Strimming, creating a permaculture pottage, fencing, repairing and erecting polytunnels and fruit cages.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Heated, self contained two floor cottage, double bed, bathroom with shower, kitchen with fridge and tea/coffee making etc plus dinning area and access to WiFi. All food will be provided and eaten either in the courtyard or farmhouse dinning room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are happy to collect you from the port of Caen or the train station in Alencon or Le Mans. There will be two bikes available or the Smart car for local sightseeing. We are a popular destination for visitors during the summer and there are many beautiful and different places to explore. The forest is on our doorstep and we have much wildlife to see.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Although Fibre is yet to arrive here, we have invested in Satellite system which works quickly and effectively

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of flat hard standing for campervans and electric hook up is available

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 3 dogs and 4 cats as well the livestock, so well behaved, controlled dogs are welcome, as are repitles

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 534366975562