Immerse yourself in nature and help with gardening, landscaping on beautiful Galiano Island, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 146 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Born and raised on the west coast of Canada and have returned to my hometown island after years of traveling, living in cities and living abroad. Carpenter, landscaper, freelance photographer, animal lover, record collector & music lover!

    Located on the beautiful Gulf Islands in southern BC Canada nestled between Vancouver and Victoria. I recently bought a piece of land in the forest with only a big barn surrounded by fir and cedar trees where I live with my two cats Hazy & Leo:) I'm almost done building a cozy tiny home that is close to being finished. The plan is to slowly expand the garden, fix up and maintain the property and build a sauna! One day I hope to be able to host free community based eco projects/events.

    I'm new to Workaway but love the idea of meeting new people from all over the world and showing them around the beautiful island I live on. I also can't wait to be traveling again myself!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Interact and meet the locals and other travelers from around the world. Learn about the history of this small west coast Island, salish sea and the surrounding area. Learn about organic gardening, attend small cultural art and music related community events, immerse yourself in nature on hikes through the forest, ridges and waterfront trails . If interested, spend time on the water learning about the abundant wildlife while exploring by kayak, canoe or motor boat.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for help on a 7 acre property including organic gardening, carpentry, landscaping and property maintenance.
    Woodwork & building projects are always on the go:)

    Also very interested in learning new languages!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Very interested in learning Spanish & french!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfy trailer with bedding, kitchen supplies, power, heat & internet. Ideal for a couple, single person or 2 good friends. It's a rustic environment and the property is a work in progress but there is water/power/internet! Unfortunately only an outhouse and outdoor shower for guests atm!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beautiful beaches and hiking trails. boating, fishing, kayaking. Community dances, Farmers Markets, delicious food at farm to table award winning cafes, restaurants and foodtrucks.

    Take a day trip by ferry to easily visit and explore Victoria or Vancouver.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Hi-speed internet available if you are a blogger or digital nomad

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Room for campervans!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Roughly 4 hours a day / 4 days a week? Very flexible!

N° de référence hôte : 533717842146

Photos

Feedback

Burgeoning farm and nature education Centre in Honeywood, Canada
Help me around my home and enjoy simple, less stressful, healthy Canadian way of life in Vancouver