Experience Montreal and tiny house living with our family in Thetford Mines, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy family of 2 parents and 2 young girls, 4 1/2 and 6 years old. We are looking for some help from mid-July to the end of August. This period will be shared between our main home in Montreal, and our tiny-house near Thetford Mines. Especially, in mid-August both parents would like to take home office to the cabin. The ideal would be to find someone who loves the simple life and the great outdoors to share some memorable summer moments together and help with caring for the kids and some household duties during our joint working periods (mostly from Mondays to Fridays, from 9am to 2pm).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As you will share our family life, you'll be able to enjoy a summer in Montreal and at a lakeshore in the countryside, living outdoor, speaking French/English/German with us, playing with our girls. So you will both have the urban life and the joys of the great outdoors, like a fire pit during the evening, the stars, the fauna and flora of a lake surrounded by forest, sharing our simple life at our tiny-house...

    During your free time you can stay with us or take your time off, explore the city of Montreal or the countryside area (Chaudière-Appalaches), go rock climbing (indoor or outdoor), hiking, sailing, kiting, visiting Quebec or do whatever else you would like to do.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Both parents will work during the week and you will be able to help taking care of the girls, including the preparation of their snacks and lunches. Your duties may also involve grocery. During the week-end or when one parent is in charge, you'll be able to enjoy your free time as you want.

    When in Montreal, the girls will be already taken care of from 9am to 3:30pm (one in daycare, one in day camp) and most of the time you'll be able to enjoy the city.

    When in the countryside, both girls will enjoy playing on our ground, walking in the forest, swimming in the lake, sailing in their boat... but will need some supervision from 9am to 2pm.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    The dad needs to refresh his Spanish, and we will be happy to share our French, English and German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the countryside, since all 4 of us are living in a 24'x8' single space tiny-house, you can either bring your own tent/camper or we can provide you with a tent for sleeping. There are plenty of nice camping spots on the property.

    We are drinking spring water which we buy in town, drawing our water for dishes and hot shower from a well, using a composting toilet. We have a small fridge, a small oven and a small cooking surface, all electric, and finally a small propane BBQ. We do our laundry in town. In short everything is of tiny-house living / luxury camping style with a low footprint.

    In Montreal you'll get your own room with a private bathroom, both located in our newly built basement.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Montreal we are living in the trendy neighbourhood of St Henri, close to canal Lachine, the stores and famous restaurants on Notre-Dame street, the metro and bike paths nearby... Transportation wise, Montreal is perfect to discover by bike (which we have for you) or public transit.

    Our tiny-house is close to Thetford Mines, Quebec. The county is Chaudière-Appalaches and has much to offer for the countryside lovers, parks, mountains, rivers... where it's possible to walk, mountain bike, hike, rock climb, swim, sail, kite, fish, kayak, etc... Here, a car is definitely a plus to get around. Thetford offers a taxi-bus on its territory with a stop 3 mins away from our property, and a daily bus goes to Quebec City in 2h, departs in the morning, and returns at the end of afternoon. By car, Quebec city is 1h away, Sherbrooke 1.5h and Montreal 3h away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    In our main home at Montreal, we have a broadband with a WiFi. In our tiny-house in the countryside there is a very good 4G connectivity which you would have to connect to with your own equipment. We use both networks to work remotely and do our video meetings.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Our tiny house being a trailer, our ground is equipped with a 30A/110V and a regular 15A/110V power outlets. Also the well's manual water pump is very convenient to draw water to fill buckets, or even to connect a 2'' hose to it. The water of the lake is really nice to swim in. Note that we use a compostable toilet. All washing or cleaning soaps must be of the outdoors camping type, i.e. absolutely biodegradable. In Montreal you will have to find a parking spot. You will be able to let your camper at the tiny-house, in which case we will be happy to transport you in our car.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 533576395977