Enjoy the beautiful landscape while helping us with our home renovations in Saint-Étienne-Vallée-Française, France

Country

France

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 0 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.09.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Nora (31), Ludovic (40) and Kiwie (the cat, 8) and bought a house in a very beautiful landscape three years ago. We are slowly renovating the old house and working on the garden. It is a very quiet place surrounded by the forest and small mountains. Nearest villages are 6km away, with not much going on.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We like getting to know people from around the world and discovering different cultures. We didn't have much time to explore our surroundings so we can do some of that together, or we can lend you a car. There is not much to do here except going for walks and hiking. We don't go to the village much but you're welcome to explore on your own if you want to.
    I want to practice my English so a minimum level of English would be appreciated.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are a lot of different activities possible and you will be able to choose what you like most :
    - house : cooking, cleaning, sewing
    - garden : weeding, pruning, firewood, gather kindling
    - renovations : sanding, painting and other activities depending on what we are working on
    You don't need any particular skill, we can find easy tasks for anybody.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in a part of the house where the renovations are not finished (or even started), so it's a bit like camping inside the house. If you're allergic to dust and acarids you will be miserable here because we can't keep the "construction site" spotless. But there are beds with real mattresses, clean sheets and hot water. ;-)

    If you like to cook, that can be part of your daily work. If not, we will cook for everyone. Each day we can decide how we are going to spend the day and who wants to eat when. We are very flexible.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We don't get up very early and don't have a fixed eating schedule (we usually just eat when we're hungry) but we can make an effort if it's important to you and we will find a way to combine everyone's needs. Everything can be discussed and we want to make sure that everyone is comfortable. Good communication is the key.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 533183377581