mis à jour  

Enjoy the magical landscape and picturesque lake in Henfield, UK

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Enregistré comme favori 1012 fois
  • Activité récente: 31.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    INDEPENDENT COUPLE NEEDED FROM MAY - SEPTEMBER, IDEALLY WITH OWN CAMPER-VAN

    If you and your partner consider yourselves to be 'professional workawayers' who approach your workaways placements as a job, and are skilled, have attention to detail and take pride in what you do, then you could be just what we're looking for!

    We are seeking couples, (sorry, no singles due to the balance of help we need), who ideally live in their own campervan/ RV/ converted van, are excellent at housekeeping, DIY and maintenance and are positive and pragmatic.

    Alex my partner and I, and our two children - Cordelia (12) and Sherlock (8) live in an idyllic lake-view site in West Sussex close to the bustling city of Brighton.

    We share this magical space with guests via an online rental site, and need help from couples to help with housekeeping and maintenance. Ideally you will have your own accommodation (camper van or similar), but we have a room that can be used in the bottom of our guesthouse.

    If you have have good attention to detail (or even be a bit OCD especially around cleaning!) and are helpful, proactive, practical and proficient at housekeeping and organising, and have carpentry and building skills, you could be just who we need.

    Housekeeping is the majority of assistance needed along with with carpentry and general building, with a basic knowledge of electrics and plumbing which is helpful, as there are always things to be mended and re-purposed. And also some helping with our two lovely kids who may need to be collected or dropped to school/ clubs and checked in on (they are very independent) if we're away.

    Driving is a necessity for getting around the vicinity, and the occasional school collection and we have vehicles you can use when needed. You're also welcome to borrow bicycles and even boat(!) to explore the locality as there are lots of picturesque bridal-paths and the River Ardur just along one of those in the locality to be able to explore.

    Your living would be quite independent from us, but communal meals are encouraged at least once a week so we can catch up and commune.

    We prefer a 1 - 4 month commitment of between 3 - 5 hours per day (more the help is needed and you are willing), 5 days per week and pay £9.50 per hour.
    Accommodation, if needed, is deducted from this at £65 per week per person.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aside from English language and culture the interesting bird-life in the surrounding areas (including our own chickens, ducks, peacocks and moorhens) could be studied.
    Nearby Knepp Castle is a nature reserve renound for it's 're-wilding' which is often extremely interesting for visitors to visit.
    There are walks around the countryside all around us, and for the adventurous, you can take our canoe and paddle down to Brighton!
    The wetlands that surround us, contain an incredible amount of diverse birdlife, and is an ornithologist paradise.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly we require assistance involving housekeeping, cleaning, laundry, carpentry, general building, maintenance, electrics, plumbing, gardening, driving (school-run) and animal husbandry (chickens).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation would ideally be in your own camper van, RV, or similar, but we do have a double bedroom that can be used which is located in the guest Annexe next to our house which has a kitchen and bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The surrounding areas are stunning - with vineyards, cycle tracks, walks, historical sights, not to mention market-towns and Brighton which is an alternative music and arts focused city is just 20 minutes away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes we have super-fast internet which has just been installed.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a yard where caravans can be parked.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    The maximum would be 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 529211115644

Feedback (16)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.6)





















Fermette hors-réseau, jardin bio dans le nord ouest de l'Ecosse
Family help at our home in the Highlands of Scotland, Inverness, UK