Venez soutenir une petite communauté religieuse française en Bourgogne et découvrir le milieu traditionnel.



Enregistré comme favori 89 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

  • Description


    Here is a small religious community in the countryside in Burgundy. There are 5 nuns and a young girl who helps them, Rebecca.

    This place welcomes guests wishing to make a spiritual retreat or to rest. the nuns have 4 and a half hectares of garden but there are few people to maintain it.

    Help is needed for picking, helping the nun in the kitchen, (peeling potatoes, easy tasks) possibly helping the sick, wood (trees to chop down or chainsaw), outdoor work ...

    it is essential to master French language to understand what is asked. a first stay must not exceed one week in order to get to know each other. There are certain rules to respect: at the dress code for example. To be able to make a stay, you must first contact the Superior and ask to come and spend a few days.

    We have 5 cats: Coffee, Whiskey, Marechal, Yannoh and Ebène.

    I, Rebecca, can help you in French because I have a diploma with the French as a foreign language option. I have an English license so I am almost bilingual.

    You have to realize that this is a religious atmosphere and therefore that there are moments of silence to respect. Discretion is important too.

    You can come even if you don't practice much. The only thing to know is that this community is not in agreement with the Vatican 2 reform and the rest. There is a certainty that Bergoglio is a heretic.

    However, it is a very nice place and you are going to have a good time.

    See you soon !

    Voici une petite communauté religieuse à la campagne en Bourgogne. Il y a 5 religieuses et une jeune fille qui les aide, Rebecca.

    Cet endroit accueil des hôtes désireux de faire une retraite spirituelle ou de se reposer. les religieuses dispose de 4 hectares et demi de jardin mais il y a peu de monde pour l'entretenir.

    Il y a besoin d'aide pour la cueillette, la cuisine, éventuellement l'aide aux malades, le bois (arbre à abattre ou à tronçonneuse), des travaux extérieurs...

    il est indispensable d'avoir une bonne maîtrise de la langue française pour comprendre ce qui est demandé. un premier séjour ne doit pas dépasser une semaine afin de faire connaissance. Il y a certaines règles à respecter : au niveau de l'accoutrement par exemple. Pour pouvoir faire un séjour, il faut d'abord s'adresser à la supérieure et demander à venir passer quelques jours.

    Nous avons 5 chats : Coffee, Whisky, Marechal, Yannoh et Ebène.

    Moi, Rebecca, je peux vous aider en français car j'ai un diplôme avec l'option français langue étrangère. J'ai une licence d'anglais donc je suis presque bilingue.

    il faut se rendre compte qu'il s'agit d'une ambiance religieuse et donc qu'il y a des moments de silence à respecter. La discrétion est importante aussi.

    Vous pouvez venir meme si vous ne pratiquez pas beaucoup. La seule chose qu'il faut savoir c'est que cette communauté n'est pas en accord avec la réforme Vatican 2 et le reste. Il y a une certitude que Bergoglio est hérétique.

    cela n'empêche pas que c'est un endroit fort sympathique et que vous allez passer un bon moment.

    A bientôt !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The travellers will eat with some guests when there are some and will discover French culture.
    They can also learn about Traditional Catholicism and deepen their faith...

  • Aide


    5 hours a day, from Monday to Saturday. Approximately 30 hours a week. We don't work on Feast days (religious feast days)
    Work in the laundry, cleaning, communal cooking, (for those who are unable to work outside), washing the dishes, gardening, maybe sewing if you like it... (whatever you ARE ABLE TO DO).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    A single room in the guest-house, with a sink, separate toilets and bathroom (common if there are guests), sheets are provided as well as towels. Food is provided, you have no expense. If you need anything else, you can ask.

    A universal adaptor can be lent to you if needed. (French plugs may be different from yours)

    You don't have meals with the sisters, you eat meals at the guest-house with the guests (if there are some) and sometimes the priest who says mass.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is 12km away from the train station in Cosne-sur-Loire and Rebecca can drive you there on her way to work.

    It is only 3km away from the nearest town Donzy (with all facilities: post office, grocery, pharmacy, supermarket, public library, tabac store...) and we can lend you a bike. A sister goes to Donzy twice a week at mornings, so you can pop into the car and go with her!

    You can go to the public library, make yourself a card and have internet free access. It's opened every afternoon except on Sunday. You can also get yourself a French sim-card to be able to ring abroad.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 heures par jour

N° de référence hôte : 526417698166