Share your talents and be part of our family in Tacoma, Washington State, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Fun loving, eccentric family of 3 (mother, 8 year old and 3 year old) dedicated to home education/ road school lifestyle, building connections to people, nature and human experiences. Mother prides herself and enjoys providing a home atmosphere for children and others that generates creativity, inspiration and permission to think and live outside the box. Mother has years of experience living outside her own culture and values fostering relationships between children and mentors. Family embraces road travel lifestyle, non conformity and exposure to the goodness that life has to offer 😊

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will benefit from living in our home by being exposed to non traditional ways of living life to include relationships, education and spiritual expression ( with of course no expectation that this is valued, only respected). English and Spanish language is spoken in the home and connection to the wilderness/ outdoors is practiced in our home along with holistic healthcare practices.
    We live in a beautiful area of Tacoma close to everything a city has to offer and fantastic and friendly neighbors.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are open to learning about people’s individual talents, hobbies and gifts. Ideally we would host a young woman who is musically gifted to play music with children and to help with fun/ creative/ artsy projects and/ or cook healthy meals a few days a week. Family is on the road several days of the week so house would be shared with another young woman (renter) when kids and mom are gone. Possibility for travel around the Pacific NW with family is also an option from time to time if getting to know the beauty of PNW is desired!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom, shared bathroom. Food is on your own. Family will provide shared meal once a week

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our family has strong ties to other families. Time off can be used to your own discretion and hanging with family / travel around is possible as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15-20 hours a week split into 3 days


N° de référence hôte : 519454244427