Help us build a passive ecological house and grow an edible garden in Brocéliande, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 87 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.09.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm Morgan, I'm 30 and I live with my boyfriend Jimmy, our cat Tygra, our dog Hice, and our 2 piggy goats Djali and Bulle, (and probably soon other cuties, this list tend to grow) near Bretagne's forest of Legends, Brocéliande.

    We are currently building our ecological and passive house and creating our edible garden. There's also a place for medical plants, a project of greenhouse, etc. to end up more or less self-sufficient. We're both very into nature so we know which wild plants you can eat, springs where you can drink etc. and we're happy to share those knowledge. We need help because I hurt my hand pretty badly and couldn't work on the building part for months, so we're trying to catch up but we are a few months late on our initial program.

    Our place is very peaceful, except for our loud and overaffective dog Hice. We're in the countryside but a few kilometers only from a small city with every single accomodation you may need, including cinema, bowling etc. so it's not completely isolated, you really can choose everyday if you want to be wrapped into the calm of the country or jump inside city's life.

    We currently live in the house but it's still an on-going project, so it's a bit rough and for everyone to have their own personal space, you may sleep in the caravan or the huge medieval tent during late spring and summer. However, it's always in a real, good bed and alone, we'll never ask you to share a room.

    We tend to be cool with organisation, there's a plan for the day and often the week but if it doesn't go exactly as planned, it's fine as long as it doesn't go completely wrong. I tend to work a lot, but I'll never ask anyone to have my workaholic habits ;p
    Everyone shares the housework, but it's based on observation, common sense and an easy chart.

    I'm a native french speaker, but I'm fluent in english and I can speak a bit of german and japanese (I actually would love to practice again)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about ecological building and gardening with the professionnal craftpersons that come at each new step to guide and teach us, but also french (well, logically.) music (I'm a professionnal singer and celtic harp player, and I can play guitar and 2 different kind of flute too.) or photography (my boyfriend's job) and a lot of other useful knowledge we're always happy to share, like in medical plants, stars, car mechanics...

    Bretagne is a special part of France, so we've our own culture, music, dances, legends and even language and we're living our culture as "normal life" so if you're interested in those, you'll have loads to discover.

    Plus, we have one of the most beautiful night sky you'll ever see... as long as there are no clouds, and I'm versed into the stars too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for truthworthy and independant people, as I can't always work on the house, once you'll have learn ho to do the thing, I won't be there stalking if you do your job... I don't care if you come here as the most complete beginner as long as you're able to work by yourself.

    We are currently building our ecological and passive house and creating our garden, and we need help from April to October.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Japonais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    there's a bedroom in the caravan and a wide prairie with (large) tents so you'll have your personnal space and a good matress or bed anyway. It mostly depend of who's there when you arrive... and, of course, of what you need.
    We can accomodate with all kind of alimentation as long as there's no judgment but for obvious reasons of security I won't pay for more alcohol than beer or cider.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We're very close to Brocéliande, the wide forest of legends, with many long walks and megalitic spots, old medieval castles, and a very active cultural life. But we're also 30-40min away from the seaside, so if you want your day-off at the sea, it's easy. There's a LOT of other stuff to do, depend on what you like: concerts, watching wildlife, dancing, walking, and even bowling and lasergame and escapegames and of course cinema.
    There's a few buses but hichhicking works really good, and we've spare bikes too, so you won't be stuck at home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 518867651666