Come and help me out in my garden and building projects in West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 156 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.05.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am English and I've been living in Ireland for the last 24 years.
    I live in a small rural community in West Cork. I have two sons who have grown up and left home. We built our own house which is an ongoing project ... as is maintaining the acre it is on.

    I try to do everything in an organic and sustainable way but also within my own abilities and budget.
    I am open to ideas from those who come and help.

    I work as a nurse with the elderly and tutor for person centered care in hospitals and nursing homes so I am away working sometimes.

    I am fun to work with and I have lots of experience hosting through WWOOF so I try and give my volunteers the experiences they want in exchange for their help.

    I can cater for vegetarian and vegan diets and we have a compost toilet!!

    There is a cabin for visitors which at the moment has a double bed and its own cooker.

    I prefer to take couple or two friends together and can take up to three people together.


    I have the internet and have recently acquired a TV but have to say I'm not impressed so it's not on very often....

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Several of my neighbours take work awayers so there is a possibility of meeting goes up with other like minded people nearby and even interchanging and working together.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'd like help with the garden mainly and with some building projects... clearing trees, brambles etc, planting, planning and creating .. up for ideas to.
    I am rebuilding a veranda, renovating the bathroom and have just put a new roof on the house!!! There are lots of projects including making some stone walls around the place.

    There is a small cabin in the garden for visitors that I also would like to work on, I'm hoping to completely rebuild the bathroom and I'm about to start a project taking out some old willow trees and planting fruit and nuts tees as well as the forever battle with the brambles :)

    And I have a few art projects in mind .... perhaps they may be born into reality!!!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cabin with double bed and we can put a matress on the floor there to. It has a small cooker and an outside sink. I also have access to another cabin if I have two people staying who don't know each other.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live at the foot of shehy mountain which has an amazing view on a clear day. There are two bikes if you want to cycle around the place. The nearest public transport is in Dunmanway which is 8 miles away.

    The countryside and coast around here is amazingly beautiful and while you are here if I can I will take you out to see it for yourself. I like to go walking and cycling and play board games and watching films/reading books when I have time. There are over 50 people living within a short walk of me so there is always someone to go and meet.

    I am happy to try and give you some of the experiences you might be looking for while you are with me and be warned ... it can rain here so bring wellies and waterproofs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 518176531183