Enjoy your time in the Holy Land and help me practice my English in Rahat, Israel

Country

Israël

Enregistré comme favori 38 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I’m Khadija, I'm 33 years old.

    I showed genuine care and concern for others. I was doing some volunteer projects and activities for the community, for example:

    In 2005 I teach literacy for old women from her neighborhood.

    In 2008-2009 I give healthy lifestyle workshops for mothers of preschool children.

    In 2012-2013 I was a founder with my friend of “Alrahma” cultural center in my neighborhood. The cultural center provided: Summer camp for children, English courses for children aged 5-12 years, Youth leadership development aged 14-17 years and workshops for women who do not work.

    In 2013-2016 I volunteered in Rahat Academics Association.

    In 2014 I volunteered in “Amman/Safety” crisis Hotline in support of victims of sexual violence and physical/ psychological abuse at Ma’an/together-partnership of Bedouin women’s organizations in the Negev.

    In 2014 I organized a winter Huge relief campaign for Syrian Refugees with my mother.

    From 2004 until now I organized with my mother several campaigns every year, most of them are for KAFA/Enough Association for social change in the Negev (Food packages, Furnishing, Furniture, Clothes ...) and some for the West Bank Hospitals (pillows, bed sheets, blankets ...).

    Personality and Interests:

    I’m a caring, thoughtful person and have a warm and considerate personality. For me, its real pleasure being able to help people.

    I have good interpersonal skills, enjoy new people company and hearing about their dreams, passion and adventure. And love to learn from others.
    Passionate about visiting different countries and exploring the world is seen as a valuable life experience, as I have an appreciation for other cultures and it helps me broaden my horizons.

    I passionate about keeping a fit and healthy lifestyle and I enjoy cooking and baking and I love to feed people.

    I enjoy the diversity and have a keenness for culture and I have a thirst for knowledge, a particular passion for a subject matter and I may make a great researcher and passionate about learning and the desire to learn and read a lot.

    I’m confident, a patient, creative and responsible individual have strong strategic and analytical skills. I also have strong problem-solving and excellent communication skills.

    I care about nature and the environment.

    I have 2 youtube channels one for kids and a general one.
    I also working on a great guidance and support program for women about fitness and diet, the program leads women to lose weight and emotional balance, because I believe that external change starts from the inside.

    I need help in photography and videography, you'll have so much fun doing that and a lot of experience. you don't have to be an expert to do that as well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - You will meet a very different and beautiful culture and experience social life in the Bedouin city. You will be part of a lively household and you are welcome to join in the activities we do as a family.

    - You will enjoy the very social atmosphere, meet new people, travel, have fun a lot.

    - You will travel around The Holy Land, learn more about the culture, enjoy the beautiful nature. you can visit many historical places.
    - You will have a chance to try typical and traditional Arabic food.

    - You have a chance to learn about Online Business.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would like to practice my English.
    Some help with Charity work.
    I need help in videography and photography for my social media accounts and youtube channels. you don't need to be an expert.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    My home has 3 rooms, kitchen, 1 bathroom, and a big garden. its located close to Bus station 2 minutes walking.
    You will have a private bedroom and free wi-fi.
    My mom stays with me and she cooks at home. You can be with us at all meals and also you can cook if you want.
    We should clean common places together and except it, I just want you to clean your room.

    you will have the chance to try typical and traditional Arabic food and have 3 meals as a part of my family.
    Different types of hot drinks.
    And you can taste some fresh organic vegetables and fruit from our garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I'm looking for a friend to help me improve my English. So I would like to host a female who is a native speaker or fluent speaker.
    I'm a friendly and helpful person, I love to learn about other cultures. So I like hosting people and live this kind of experiences. if you want to join me, then I'll be glad to host you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 518123695153