Help in the citrus nursery and homestead near Gisborne, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 85 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family that run/own a citrus nursery/sheep and beef farm located 20 mins from Gisborne city. We have a spacious 5 bedroom homestead minutes from the beach, and we have a pool!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will take the time to teach you the basic process about growing citrus trees. We will also show you around our sheep and beef farm, to give you an insight into rural NZ. We really enjoy showing people our beautiful countryside.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We require help in the citrus nursery. De-shooting trees, staking and tying and pruning. We will provide training on the job, it is easy to learn. We have three young kids so help in the homestead garden grounds and in the house will is appreciated. Occasional help on the farm is needed too. We are very flexible so you can choose what jobs suits you best.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We provide a private king room with your own bathroom in our spacious country house. All meals are provided by us. I like to cook but I'm also happy for others to cook for us, I love to learn new recipes. A lot of the food served is local, either from the farm or local fruit/vegetable market. Our house is 3km in land so its very peaceful here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Tolaga bay wharf 30mins away. Tatapouri stingray feeding 10mins away. Pouawa marine reserve 5mins away. There is no bus out this way but we are happy to collect/drop off at the bus stop or airport (provided its not 6am!) I go to town 2-4 times a week so you can visit the local sights in the city. There are plenty of walks/wine tasting/museum to see.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 512249264677