Help on eco-farm and learn a lot about growing vegetables in Pedrógão Pequeno, Serta-Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have just leased 20 hectares of land with a farm in central Portugal (the eco-farm is located above Pedrógão Pequeno, in the mountains, 4 km away, at an altitude of 550 metres, with 5 rooms, solar power and our own water mine in the mountains as well as a deep well at the house) and are still looking for volunteers to build our eco-project. It used to be a cattle fattening farm, but it fell victim to the forest fire here in 2017. The owners have left the farm and are offering it for lease. We now want to grow organically and are looking for really capable people to help us cultivate the large land. We have enough water and good soil. We bake our own bread and grow vegetables in our still small garden. Now we are in the process of getting some farm animals (goats to eat the weeds in the hills, sheep for the lush meadows, chickens are already here, and fresh eggs every day. There is a goat farm nearby that provides fresh goat milk. Electricity from the city is directly connected, but we use our solar system because electricity costs are rising now. We are looking for helpers to set up the barn, clean up and stay atmosphere, everyone should feel comfortable. I would like a first meeting, via Telegram or WhatsApp so we can get to know each other. We have 3 children and they need to be looked after too. Scenically, this region is very interesting, for hikes and excursions. The nearest small shop is 4 km away, in a small town. We have a car here, which we can also use to go to the weekly markets and plan excursions. There are also 7 bicycles here that need to be repaired, so excursions into the surrounding area are also possible. Everything is new to us and is being redecorated, many things need to be repaired and rooms painted. The house has been empty for years. We are not vegans and feed ourselves with local products, the construction of a clay oven for baking bread is planned, farm animals for food, a garden for self-sufficiency. We have been given many old stables and a lot of usable land by the owner, which now needs to be farmed. Anyone with experience in animal husbandry and gardening is welcome.
    Many thanks and best regards
    Michael

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have learned 3 professions, toolmaker, cook and photographer in marketing, have been travelling in West Africa since 1998 and completely there from 2008 to 2013, really know everything outside the comfort zone. I let these experiences flow in here, live and let live! I pass on my life experiences to every helper, he is taught everything. everything I know, he is taught. if he wants it, I don't force anyone, everyone is free to act for themselves!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, renovating walls, laying water hoses, enjoying nature, treating animals well, being in harmony with nature, enjoying the view of the countryside, feeling good. We don't like stress, everything is harmonious.... Sometimes we have many children on the farm, sometimes it is very quiet here!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant
    Wolof: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    own private room with shared bathroom, we also have tents, a large tent (Tippi) a communal kitchen for self-cooking, and plenty of outdoor space, the house is large. everything is still provisional, a lot is being built up properly with the helpers, it is a modern house from the 1970s, modern but also old, a lot has to be renewed. new water pipes have to be laid, it is all provisional.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we have many reservoirs in the area, hikes in the mountains are incredibly beautiful, lots of land to explore, neighbours very friendly, there is always a good word to exchange...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have internet with NOS and Meo Box, around 7Mbit is up to 16 MBit strong. depending on the weather.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we have enough pitches around the house, with water connection and sewage drainage, everything is available, electricity only solar panels, but we can retrofit.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We accept pets, all dogs and also cats, no fighting dogs please!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximal 3 Stunden am Tag, 4 Tage die Woche


N° de référence hôte : 511837151211