mis à jour  

Childcare help in beautiful and friendly Bristol, UK

  • Enregistré comme favori 693 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Our current au pair needs to leave for a family event at the end of April, beginning of May. We need someone for the month of May and the first two weeks of June. We may need someone from September onwards.

    We are a family of four, my partner, who works for a TV company; our son, who is now 5 years old, our little daughter who is now one year old since January and myself, I am a doctor and work in Paediatrics.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak both Spanish and English at home so you can practise both. There are also English schools for private lessons in Clifton, which is a short bus or train ride from where we live.

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi there! We are a family looking for some help to look after our little son and daughter. They are now 5 and 1 years old, respectively. I’m Spanish and my partner is English, I speak in Spanish to our kids but we speak English generally at home. We live in Bristol, in a residential area, 15-20 minutes bus ride from the centre. There is also a train station nearby that connects to Temple Meads, from there you can find a train to almost anywhere in UK. There are also electric scooters you can hire for a small fee.
    We would like somebody willing to stay for as long as possible, as the kids get used to being with you and they find it hard to say goodbye and change.

    Your main duties would be to look after our son and daughter (mostly her, our son goes to school and has activities after) and tidy after them, and help with some light chores like doing dishes, emptying the dishwasher or help with laundry. You’ll have all weekends free for you. We are offering £150/week. Our son is now at school from 8:45 until 3:30 and he goes to afterschool activities that take place at the school on most days of the week. We need help for 35-40 h per week. Once every 6 week we need a bit of more help and we’ll offer extra.
    Please note that the UK government has become a bit restrictive on travelling to UK to become an au-pair - this is the link to their website: . We are also happy to accept au pairs from Ukraine following the UK government guidance.

    There’s an adult learning centre 5 min walk from our house which offers a wide range of different courses.
    We live next to a nature reserve, so you can go out everyday for a walk, go hiking and explore nature if you like. The whole nature reserve is actually quite nice :) There are several playgrounds in the area, our little son really enjoys going and having a play in the slides and swings and our daughter is starting to enjoy them too!

    If you are ready for a cuteness overload, don’t hesitate to contact us!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a single bedroom with a wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside table for you. There is also also a desk that you can keep open or fold away. You are welcome to join us in all meals, but if you prefer to cook something for yourself that is fine as well. We are happy to buy particular things that we do not eat but that you would like to have. And if you want to cook for us, we are always happy to try new dishes!
    We are happy to buy for you any toiletries that you need.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are 3 different buses that go towards the city centre and a short distance train. Bristol is genuinely a very beautiful and friendly city with plenty of multicultural activities. We live 12 minutes walk from a train station and there are plenty of electric scooters in the area.
    Bristol is also very well connected with other nice cities like Bath (10 min away by train) and London or Wales. There are buses and trains that go to London airports too.
    There are plenty of English schools that you could attend while you are here if you would like to.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    We need help for 35-40 h per week. We don't expect you to volunteer, we'll pay you £150/week

N° de référence hôte : 499573322557

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Venez-nous aider et partagez le quotidien de notre famille dans les Pouilles, Italie
Au pair and stay at our smallholding in Cornwall, UK