Help me around my home and discover Labatut and surrounding places, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    I am a retired teacher from Oxford, UK. and I have recently moved to the Pyrenees region near the beautiful mountains in the South West of France and about two hours from Spain.

    I am converting an old stone house into a family home which I am hoping will be completed by the winter.However bathrooms and the kitchen are yet to be installed!

    I have been a teacher for over 30 years and have a very strong command of the English language, i am learning French whilst I a living in France and would welcome an exchange in conversation as well as help around the property.

    If you can help with this that would be brilliant!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    the project is a house renovation!

    I am living on site trying to slowly renovate an old barn whilst keeping the garden fresh and healthy!

    I need any help you can offer, whether it is trade skills, gardening or simply cleaning and keeping good company!

    In exchange i can offer a place to stay, occasional meals, cooking facilities and English lessons. I was a teacher in Oxford, UK for 30 years and therefore have a strong command of the English Language.

    The location is on the Camino walk to Lourdes, I walked to Santiago last year and can assist you with topical tips and information if you are walking that way

  • Aide

    Aide

    i have a wide range of tasks i need help with, mostly i would like workways who can think on their feet. However, a small list of tasks I need help with;
    gardening
    cleaning
    cutting wood
    storing wood
    carpentry

    dry lining
    plastering
    painting
    general labouring
    good converstions!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    3 bedrooms are available, i will provide cooking facilities and cook a group meal from time to time!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am in the middle of nowhere, public transport does not exist up here so volunteers will be reliant on me to take them to the nearest town( Maubourguet or Vic-en-Bigorre) for further transportation.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The House in joined attached to the Mairie so the wifi is the best in the area!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    there is van parking area outside the property, an outdoor shower and power available

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 495648361264