1 / 4

(PAID) Experience life as an aupair with our family and explore the beauty of Valtellina in the north of Italy

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 42 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 avr. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    Dear Au Pair,
    Thank you for visiting our profile! We are excited to find the next member of our lovely family, starting next May/June. We are looking for someone to look after our 2 girls, who is excited to join us as a member of our family. We like to joke and have a warm and unique relationship.

    I am the girls' mum, Francesca. Giacomo, my husband, is a fan of soccer, cheers for Inter (you'll get extra points if you do, too!), and loves pranks as well as joking around. Family dinners are made warmer by our generally sunny and light-hearted demeanours.
    Viola is 9 years old and attends school and various after-school activities, like skating, gymnastics, skiing and snowboarding. She likes to be around her friends, dance, cook (which she is getting increasingly good at! She makes a killer carbonara and she'd be happy to teach you) and watch videos. Letizia is our youngest one, at 5 years old, she’s happy and talkative. She talks to everybody, asks many questions, and is clumsy. Very! She can drop every glass of water we have on the table. We laugh a lot with her! She enjoys interactive play and will always be happy to spend time with you. Her favourite games include hide-and-seek, uno-due-tre-stai-la, assembling puzzles, and Belli Capelli, which she'll surely teach you once you join us.
    We also have a cat! Her name is Pancake/Pikachu, she is a free cat, so she isn't confined to our home. You will not be responsible for her beyond providing occasional cuddles!
    We are also very close with my sister (the girls' aunt) and her two kids, who the girls play with often since we all live in the same building.

    Our au pairs are not just au pairs but part of the family who become older children and siblings. We like them to come to the restaurant with us or to take the holidays with us. Bormio, the place we live is very famous and stunning because of the mountains. We are in Stelvio National Park in the north of Italy. Almost at the Swiss border.
    We are a family of 4. I'm Francesca, the mom. Giacomo, the father and two girls named Letizia and Viola aged 5 and 10 years. We love being outdoors and playing sports. People come here from Milan mainly to practice skiing and snowboarding. We really like it too, and during winter we do it a lot. Also, there are lots of things to see around, like one of the biggest lakes in Italy, Como Lake.

    We want an au pair that wants an active dynamic lifestyle and is willing to have a good experience in a foreign and new country. Someone who wants to become a full member of our family for a few months.

    If you like adventure and want a true Italian experience, we would love to get to know you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are in a very rich and prosperous area called Valtellina in the north of Italy. We have good wine and local food, for example Pizzocheri. We want to take you to a very traditional restaurant to taste it!
    The name of our city is Bormio, and it is a small village in the Italian Alps. There are many things to see, though. Many people from Milan come here, they have mountain houses. We have natural beauty and also many spas and thermes. There is one called Bagni Vecchi, it’s from the Roman Empire! So special!
    We are almost in the border with Switzerland, and it’s possible to go there. We look for someone who wants to share experiences with us and spend time together. Add up to our family as we want to add up to you!

    We like to taste different food also. Our former helper was from Brazil and she made some delicious Brazilian food to us.

    We are curious people and like to exchange ideas during your stay.

    Thank you and if you liked us, please feel free to contact!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for someone to stay with our two girls (who are 9 and 4) during the afternoons. Here is a summary of our routine:
    During school time, we get up around 7 am. Viola goes to school at 8 and Giacomo takes her. Letizia goes to school at 9 and I take her. The shop is open from 9 to 12 and 3:30 to 7:30. Giacomo is there for the full two shifts, and I join him during the afternoon. Although I don’t work in the morning, I always do something with friends or shopping, run errands...You are free to do whatever you wish with your morning! We live near a gym and an ice-skating ring, so there are plenty of activities for you to choose from.
    We are mostly back home for lunch, as is Viola, at 1 pm. We leave home at around 3 pm to head to work. Letizia finishes school at 4 and We would need you to pick her up and stay with her until 7/8 pm, depending on the day. Viola usually has activities during the early afternoon but she'll usually be back home before 5 pm. The girls will take a shower or bath at around 6 pm and we have dinner between 7:45 and 8 pm. We like to spend this time talking and sharing about our days.

    Summer is a hectic, but exciting time for us! During summer break, Viola lives a fairly autonomous life. She has multisport two or three times a week in the morning, and great during the afternoon. She also meets up with friends and her plans might change depending on what she feels like doing on the day. Again, she does most things independently so you won't be asked to keep up with her active lifestyle!
    We would however need you to be with Leti, who attends the centro estivo in the morning until 4:30 pm. We would need you to perhaps pick her up (unless she is brought home by her aunt or a friend's parent), bring her home and stay with her until we get back from work, which will be anytime from 6 to 8 pm.
    During the month of August, we might ask you to be available during lunch, but that usually won't be more than once a week.
    As you might imagine, we do need some flexibility as each day's schedule might vary slightly! But we maintain open communication and will make sure you know what is expected of you each day.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are looking for someone to speak exclusively English with our girls, preferably with a level of B2 or above. Giacomo and I might speak Italian with you and will always be more than happy to answer any language questions you might have!

  • Hébergement


    Our apartment has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen. You’ll have your own room and own bathroom - apart from the shower. Sorry, we just have one shower in the house and we use the one that is inside your bathroom.
    The house is part of a three-story house, where my father lives in the second floor, and my sister lives in the ground floor. We also have a big garden with a trampoline, and toys for the kids. We live in front of the river, it’s a very beautiful area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I’d appreciate if you could help as a normal member of the family, like unloading the dishwasher, setting the table, light things.
    We offer a pocket money of 80 euros a week. Also don’t worry about food, even when we go to restaurants, we will pay for you.
    Sometimes we also go to visit places around during the weekend, for example Passo cello Stelvio, Svizzera, Como lake. So many things to see here!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection and the traveller will have most mornings free to work on independent projects, if needed.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can accept cats, as there is two already living in our building.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 492755689222

Feedback (1)



Aidez nos enfants en anglais en Lombardie, dans le nord de l'Italie
Summercamps, household chores and gardening in Bientina, near Pisa, Italy