Help our kids with learning and join us in creating a sustainable organic farm near Calima Lake, Colombia

Country

Colombie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 92 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Located just a few km from Calima Lake, Celeste is our home and regenerative life project. We run a small eco-lodge where we welcome people that are willing to delve into a natural and serene environment, that benefits their replenishment and inner work. We have a maloka where we meditate, practice yoga, sing, read and create. Gardens where we plant and grow organic food. We have a kiosko - working space surrounded by plants and flowers, and some hammocks to rest. Next to us, there is the entry to a Natural Reserve where we often take walks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are surrounded by nature: Bosques de Yotoco Natural Park walking distance, Calima Lake with water sports clubs, Río Bravo Natural Park with rivers and waterfalls, so if you enjoy spending time in nature this is a great place to have as a home for a time. We are in an area called the Golden Valley, where various indigenous tribes lived so there's their legacy that can be felt and also explored in a local museum if you are into that. We are working together with some other farms that have more experience in organic gardening and we gather regularly to learn, work together, share, and also for ceremonies like the Inipi sweat lodge.
    We speak Spanish, English and Hebrew, and are practicing how to make mochilas and bracelets and would love to share what we know.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our main project right now is the organic orchard we are ready to start and need lots of help.
    Also, I'm looking for people with various knowledge and crafts to enrich my kids' daily activities. (They are an 11-year-old girl and a 13-year-old boy who are super cool ;))
    We have a big open kitchen where we want to bake more and cook more vegetarian meals.
    We also have some projects like painting the cabins, the furniture at the restaurant, and building some earth walls to the kiosko.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    My daughter is currently learning Japanese and Chinese and my son is learning Portuguese. They would love to practice and share.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a 3 bedroom house with single beds and bunk beds. The house has a bathroom, a shower with hot water, a living room, and a kitchenette.

    We will provide breakfast, lunch, and dinner, which we cook together in turns. The house where volunteers will be staying has a small kitchen which they can use as well. We offer only vegetarian meals and ask people not to bring non-vegetarian food or alcoholic beverages.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a decent WiFi connection and some nice spots to sit to work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We would need to be informed in advance in order to save the space for you.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We would need to know in advance about your pet in order to tell if it is ok or not.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 492548286394