Come and help us with our hospitality business & vineyard in the mountains of in Papingo, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 1276 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.10.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    2925

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    On 2007 I settled to Papingo & built three cottages here. Originally an artist (painter) I became-alas!-a hotelier and I need your help, people !... Papingo is a picturesque village of mountainous NW Greece, at an altitude of 1000 meters above sea level.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The area is a National Park (namely the Vikos-Aoos National Park). A protected area for both plants and animals !... Nearby is the famous Vikos Canyon , the ice cold & crystal clear Voidomatis river, and off course the famous rocks of Papingo!...Astraka peak, Gamila peak, that reach approximately 2.500 meters above sea level!... The landscape a few hundred meters higher of the village of Papingo starts to became Alpine. These alpine meadows in the summer host some flocks of sheeps of the nomadic shepherds who by the way produce their own super-extra tasty original sheep feta cheese!... Also, very suggestive is the Dragon lake (Drakolimni), the mountaineers Refuge of Astraka. And at last but not least the Provatina cave, a vertical cave (sinkhole) some 800 meters deeps, once considered the deepest of Europe! In the photos of my profile you can see some of the above mentioned sightseings. Side note: We have lots of cute cats! :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would need some help in cleaning the rooms & wc's and making the beds of the guest house. If you have a previous experience in using booking websites it would be great, but if you don't still it's OK ! The place is not very touristic like the islands f.e., so the work and life here has slow rhythms! ...Some help with the garden (watering the flowers) and feeding the cats might be needed as well! There is a small vineyard with 400 grapevines next to the guest house, so if you come on September or October, you might help to the grape harvesting and winemaking!... The grapes are mainly Cabernet Franc, Pinot noir, Riesling and Viognier that are producing an excelent wine.
    The good knowlede of english language is neccesary, and knowlege of Hebrew and/or Greek languages is a plus, as in the summer our main visitors are Israelis and in the winter Greeks.
    UPDATE: The long-term (paid) position , for the time being is covered.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I can provide free lodging in one of the apartments (with free use of kitchen). I can provide free some pasta, rice (basmati my favourite!), lentils etc., but (usually) not the prepared lunch/dinner,so you'll may need to buy some additional food too cook !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It would be a plus if you have a car or a drivers license, since the village is relatively isolated and without frequent bus services. But if you don't have one, still it's OK. ...There is a very basic mini market in the village and a baker is bringing bread and other food thrice a week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











N° de référence hôte : 492259393976