Pet and house sitter welcome in a great location in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA



Enregistré comme favori 505 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    51.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    *If you don’t read the whole profile...don’t expect a reply * YOU also need to be able to speak and understand English naturally not by a translator and be clean and able to follow directions . I am looking for a sitter for my place and animals when I’m away I’m not trying to be a sitter to you ! *

    Located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida , USA. Have lived here 13 yrs and am originally from the state of Rhode Island . I am very down to earth and love to travel and meet new people and learn new cultures. I am here for help and to possibly meet and make friends from all over the world since work makes it easy and accessible . I currently use another platform as well, and have hosted over 40 people from there but now am seeking something more long term that could benefit both of us .
    I live in a two bedroom place, one room is an animal/hobby room and the other is my bedroom . I am a newer flight attendant and due to being away often for work /family stuff , need help with my pets and someone who can work independently and take care of things and maintain my place and keep it clean and neat while I’m gone. I am usually gone 2-4 days a week sometimes more if I travel on days off . This being said You Must be detail oriented and like pets of all kinds (read below ) , and be a good communicator and not lazy if you want to work-away with me, essentially you are my eyes and ears when I am not home . If not for workway I’m cool with friends since I can get unlimited free flights all over the world . So you can shoot me a message either way .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am USA born and raised and know the area pretty well since I’ve lived here a bit . Can exchange things about our culture here and show you some of the area and about my lifelong passion which is animals . Can teach you about reptiles , breeding and about my other pets .

  • Aide


    I am a newer flight attendant and am away half of the week most the time (sometimes more ) I have a pet collection as well and need someone who can take care of them and spend time with them when I’m away since most pet sitters can only come for an hour a day or so or just take out the dogs . So you’d be housesitting/pet sitting . I have reptiles , fish , a bit of plants , and three medium sized hyper friendly dogs(one puppy ) I breed some of my reptiles as a hobby and sell their young so the work involved is not hard or very time consuming but attention to detail is key as in changes of behavior, checking for eggs being laid , babies born etc, whether something is eating or not , active , etc . Also could possibly use help with other random household things ,like painting and re-decorating , since the work isn’t time consuming the most 1.5-2 hrs daily if that . So would be great for someone who wants to find something part time in the area or go out and explore the day and do things as long as you aren’t out the house days at a time unless Im home of course . Need someone who can work independently most the time and can pay attention to detail , be responsible and neat and have common sense and understand English well. Nothing I own bites or is aggressive but some people may fear the reptiles because of how they “look” but they are harmless ! Dogs are friendly but can be a bit hyper at times and they are strong and they need someone who can be stern with otherwise they will take advantage of things . So if you are friendly , social , like animals and have Owned and taken care of animals at some point in your life (on your own , not just had a dog as a kid ) can take initiative , can be stern , are clean , have Common sense , Can pay attention to details and like tropical weather /the beach shoot me a message . You are essentially my eyes and ears when I am gone so can’t stress the attention to detail and taking notes and remembering tasks at hand.

    Longer stays can be done but not guaranteed right away since my latter people haven’t been as great and hassle free as my most current people . So can do a minimum of two weeks and if all goes well can be ongoing

    So again You be :
    Responsible, like animals , have initiative and an eye for detail , goal oriented , pro active , eager to learn , clean/neat , know how to communicate , patient , have a good memory , respectful , have owned an animal before , no substance abuse problems , have taken care of a place before or lived on your own , can understand English verbally . Can’t stress all these things enough as these are things my more current people (during the year of Covid ) have struggled with or were lacking ! And also again like and care for animals and realize you are in charge of a living thing !

    Species /breeds I have = Reptiles (tegu, blue tongue skinks , bearded dragons , crested geckos ) , fish (betta , cichlids ) dogs (pit-bull - mother and daughter , 6 years old and 3 months old , and French bulldog , 9 years old ) ...the dogs are all girls

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    I have 2 sofas and tv and WiFi in the living room which is where you’d stay . When I am away for work you’d be here alone and pretty much have your own place and can use my bedroom if wanted , there is also a futon in my bedroom aside from my bed . I generally don’t include food but can include basic things , (you already are saving a bit by not having to pay for places to stay )

    My place is very modest and nothing fancy not state of the art of anything ...just an older place in a great /safe neighborhood and location that has lots of parks and has a local feel but is close walking distance (20 mins ) to downtown ) . Those who seek fancy accommodations this is not for you . Need the more modest traveler who has stayed in hostels and random places and can pretty much stay anywhere like myself ! So like minded people !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I live in an older neighborhood of Fort Lauderdale with a bunch of parks and a local feel and vibe , there is a corner store a block away and a local bar and pizza place as well . A park with a tennis court, basket ball court and the River a block away . Downtown is about a 20 minute walk , and main bus station is about 25 minute walk that also has a train that takes to you to Miami or west Palm beach . Beach is about 10-15 minutes by car and wouldnt take long on a bike

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 1-3 hrs a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 491692927912