Help us with our agroecological project in Quindio , Colombia

  • Colombie
  • Enregistré comme favori 84 fois
  • Activité récente: 28.01.2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins



  • Description


    Hi, everyone I am Hubeimar, my mom Elvira and tow dogs Icaro and Mateo, and there is Wayra a beautiful and energetic small piece of land that has become an agroecological project that took place from the necessity to have natural organic produce to our table, having the opportunity to live in such a beautiful environment we felt the profound need to make use of our charmed land to make it productive. It is not a secret that most of the sickness around us today are the effect of the contaminated food that we bring to our table today and being able to cultivate our own sources of nutrition is not an option we want to skip on at this point and time.

    We were also recently introduced to vermiculture and started few beds or warms that are working everyday to give us humus that is very well known for its concentration and abundant sources of nutrients that help in the process of cultivating healthy and organic produce, also vermiculture it’s a great way to recuperate the soil of our mother earth and return to it all the nutrients and natural sources that we had taken away from it consciously or unconsciously throughout the exploitation and contamination adhere to our daily habits of consumerism and the very essence of our existence.

    We are committed to have a clean small organic self-sustained family farm with the purpose of bringing high quality organic products for our consumption and of our guest, giving back to earth as much as we can of what we had taken away, and creating a more just environment that contributes to the recuperation of our soils, native forest and fauna that is abundant in the area were you can observe lots of birds, butterflies, lizards and lots of other flora and fauna.

    If you feel that same commitment and want to contribute to it during some time of your travel, we welcome you with open arms to Wayra.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer you a clean and safe environment, we are located in Circasia Quindío, in the heart of the coffee region of Colombia near to Salento and Valle del Cocora and many other colonial coffee towns like Filandia and Circasia, a very touristic region of Colombia, surrounded by nature, gardens, beautiful waterfalls, native forest, mountains and rolling hills, yet close to city amenities and last but not least the kind, and generous people of my region.

    Our weather its very optimal and even though now we are reaching higher temperatures than average (no wonder why), at nights we experience cool temperatures that allows to have restful and tranquil nights far from people who live in cities are used to, only surrounded by the harmonic sound of night and its companions.

    My mom grew up in farms with her family and cooks very traditional Colombian food, so you can enjoy her cooking, we also be very happy to having you cooking and teaching us your recipes, I am also a good cook and love curries and spicy food. We eat meat but are also very open to hvae vegetarian meals. We can exchange languages; I speak Spanish and English and I am interested in learning many more especially French. I am very well-traveled person, I lived abroad in Canada and US, and visited Europe and other parts of the Caribbean, Latin America and Africa, although there are many more places to visit and learn from.

    We are very open minded and respectful of others ideas, appreciate other ways of seeing life and customs that help us to construct a more integral view and appreciation of the human being.

  • Aide


    We are just at the beginning of our project and any help is very welcome, physical work, planning, running errands, helping to built the beds for the worms, contributing with your knowledge and experience in the field, computer skills and social media appls is a plus, cropping, collecting organic material to feed the worms, general maintenance of the gardens and actual crops, there are many ways you can contribute to the project as ideas to be more effective, building and preparing the field to cultivate, cooking new dishes and having leisure time and constructive conversations, planting trees among others.

    The time required to live this experience is negotiable between 4 to 5 hours a day and depends on the connection made, the whole idea is to host people who are passionate about the intention of the project who wants to contribute freely still making a productive and effective stay and in return we offer free comfortable accommodation, food and a great local experience. This is a non-paid workaway experience.

    I work from home to make a living, so most of the time you will be working and completing tasks on your own, or some other times working with Sabas, who is a guy who help us with the chores and needs at home.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    We provide a very comfortable private bedroom with double bed, private bathroom and closet. The room has access to the house and gardens, kitchen and supplies that are used for our daily cooking are available for your own cooking if you wish, but mostly you will be treat with my mom´s traditional cooking skills. We would like to make this a fantastic experience for all so we are open to try new things. High speed internet is also available and the location of our place is very strategic to visit nearby locations on foot or with a very effective public transportation system.

    There is a hammock where you can take a rest or read a book, I also have tents to camp outside if you wish to have that experience.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our location allows guest to visit very colonial coffee towns like the very well-known Salento (second most visited place in Colombia) and Valle del Cocora , do coffee tours at different farms, visit the town of Filandia or Circasia which happens to be closet and my favorite since it is not yet impacted by the high wave of tourist and you can still appreciate the authentic ways of live of its inhabitants made by merchants and farmers from the area.

    You can do many of the trails available in the area, go for a nice jog in the morning or evening with full confidence that you are in a safe and tranquil environment, make different trails exploring native forest and do birdwatching and appreciate our tropic flora and fauna or just chill out and contemplate beautiful sunsets.

    We are also minutes away from the capital city of the province named Armenia, it is a small city but with all the basic needs, clinics, hospitals, public offices, also one can explore shopping malls, coffees, bars ands restaurants.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 491163287571


help building and gardening! in palomino! Caribe
Help out around my home and with my pets in a small fishing town called Taganga, Columbia.