Live a a healthy, slow lifestyle and contribute to our eco-project in Montblanc, Tarragona, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 72 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.07.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're Pablo and Polina, both 25, temporarily escaping from the apocalyptic Barcelona and working remotely in our rural house in the Montblanc area (Tarragona). Meanwhile we're here, we would work on different projects around the house and the property, inspired to create a permaculture and self-sustainable ranch.

    Our house is at the foot of a mountain, almost in the forest, and has beautiful views. This is a really rural place, with a lot of potential. There are woods on the territory, a big garden, a barbecue place. There's a lot of hiking routs to be done, and the place itself is really safe and cozy.

    Mostly, the tasks would include stuff like painting, gardening, some structures building... Nothing we can't show you how to, but if you're already skilled in that, much better! And in the evenings we usually come together to talk by the fireplace, play board games, cook, play guitar, paint, just read and chill out.

    This is a perfect option if you're looking for a place to work remotely and contribute to an interesting eco-project.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Apart from living a healthy, slow-life style with us by the mountain (especially, if there is another lockdown), you will taste some typical Spanish, Catalan and Russian dishes, improve your Spanish and/or English, explore some beautiful routs, for sure learn a lot of useful things and experience a community living with inspired young people.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Carpentry, dry stone, outdoor and interior painting, bioconstruction. We also expect you to help us with general house tasks, such as dish washing, cleaning, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Russe: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bed in a shared room for 2 people.

    Please, note, the shower is really 'rural' (we usually shower every 2 days aprox.). Also at the moment Wi-fi is to come, we work from the mobile internet, but, if needed, we can look into sharing it with you.

    We don't buy a lot of meat, we go to the supermarket once a week. Normally Pablo cooks, mostly it's the Mediterranean cuisine. On Saturdays and Sundays we do barbecue with meat, fish, paella, etc.
    Suggestions from travellers, of course, are welcomed!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a car and a parking place, and two bikes. If you come by train, we will come to meet you at the station, as there's no public transport coming to our village.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    At the moment we use out own mobile network.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 486988474218