Homestay on the beautiful Awhitu Peninsula, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.05.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora!

    Our names are Cat and Aaron and we live on the lovely Awhitu Peninsula, which is a small community in the countryside about one and a half hours south west of Auckland. We have two lovely young kids (5 and 7 years).

    We are looking for someone to help with cleaning and gardening and perhaps a bit of childcare. We would like someone who is kind and patient with our kids and we ask that everyone who stays with us is positive thinking and motivated to be involved in our family life.

    The guest accommodation is in a separate building to our house with its own bathroom. We have limited Wifi that is available in the house (it doesn't usually reach the guest accommodation). We eat healthy wholesome food with a lot of vegetables from our own garden and meat mostly raised by ourselves. We are happy for vegetarians and vegans to stay but you may need to be more involved with food prep.

    If you do not have a car, you can catch the train from Auckland to Pukekohe and we will arrange a time to pick you up.

    We have being hosting people for for the last 5 years, which we have really enjoyed.

    Please feel free to contact us to enquire further.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience family life in the countryside of New Zealand.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help developing our property. Planting trees and general gardening. Help with various building projects. Also help in the house cleaning and possibly painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom with a queen bed in a separate building to our house, with its own bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live approximately 1.5hrs out of Auckland on the Awhitu Peninsula. No public transport nearby but we can pick you up from the Pukekohe train station. Beautuful beaches close by.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space to park a vehicle.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 486746386892