Learn about sculpture and pottery and give me a hand around the house and garden in Pech-Luna, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 130 fois
  • Activité récente: 27 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am a ceramicist / sculptor, working with clay and mixed media - and also give classes in my home studio to local French people and expats. My work is all hand-built, it does not involve a wheel due to limitations with my hands. My dog and I live in a beautiful old stone house in a lovely hamlet in the south west of France, with views to the Pyrennees. This workaway opportunity will suit a FRENCH SPEAKER who is able to improve my French and wants to improve his/her English. It will be ideal for someone who can drive (my car is available to a responsible driver), is self-motivated and is happy with living "in the middle of nowhere". The tasks are varied - mainly help around the house (dusting/vacuuming, cleaning out fireplaces, bringing in fire wood, etc,), also taking the dog out for walks, helping with cooking, helping with loading / unloading the kiln, some DIY and general maintenance and some gardening. You can make artwork here and grow as an artist, as I have over 30 years of experience as an art teacher.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have a lot to offer you from an arts educator point of view. I am also familiar with and enthusiastic about this area of France, and can share that with you. Finally if you would like to improve your English I would be delighted to help you. French workaways would be especially welcome here as you can then help me improve my French.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Do not worry about previous skills - all you need is willingness, a positive attitude, a desire to learn and the ability to live in a very isolated area (with trips to the nearby towns of Mirepoix, Pamiers, Castelnaudary and Toulouse as occasional treats). We have a very small, but lively community in our hamlet - with a monthly evening of food/wine/entertainment or interaction. I can introduce you also to friends who live not very far and always have workaways themselves.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I wish to improve my French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own cosy room and use of a shared bathroom. The internet is very good (most of the time). Phone signal is not wonderful.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The closest train stations are Castelnaudary and Pamiers. The closest airports are Toulouse and Carcassonne. In your time off you can hike around the area, or using my car you can go to visit Cathar Castles, nearby historic towns and the amazing areas that surround us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The wifi connection is pretty good most of the time but we are in a remote area. You are welcome to work on your own projects and the hours you work helping me are flexible (although some are morning tasks).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 486737247462

Feedback (4)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)