Help building a circle garden-orchard at my permaculture farm in La Vega, Colombia

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 20 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola! My name is Mauricio, a dreamer, creative and nature oriented soul. In 2019 I started to work in my dream by buying a piece of land and building my bamboo-wood house in the country side near Bogota. I am ready to plant and build the orchard and vegetable garden. Would you lend me a hand?
    I have 2000 square-meter property in a town called "Vereda San Antonio, La Vega, Cundinamarca" which is about 2 hours away from Colombia's capital, Bogota. I recently finished building my house and I am still organizing and cleaning after such big project.
    I am a designer, artist, cook along other things.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am hoping we can share knowledge and experience. I like to share meditation practices, qi-kung movements, food recipes and exchange languages. There are tons of small cute towns where you can visit.
    Public transportation is available to get to the farm from main town, La Vega, Cundinamarca which is about 30 minutes away.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am welcoming volunteers who could help build a circle garden-orchard and maintaining the already planted trees. The help would include sifting soil, planting, picking up woods, build garden raised beds, etc. The goal is to create a mandala garden. Namaste!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Thai: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I welcome you to stay at a tent located on the house deck. It would be best if you bring your own yet in case you do not have one, we may provide a tent. You will have full access to bathroom and kitchen inside the house. The house has a creek with beautiful clear water to enjoy after a warm day. There is wi-fi at the house.
    Temperatures in the farm go from 24 to 29 Celsius during the day to 17-20 Celcius at night. It is a great mix of a warm day to chilly cozy nights. There are scatter rains during dry season (August to November) to a mix of sunny and heavy rains during rainy season (December to July). You will be safe and dry on the deck.

    I am happy to cook breakfast, dinner and lunch during the workawayer stay. I will have cold drinks in the fridge to stay fresh and happy.

    I have two cats: water and love

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Helpers can do amazing sightseeing around the area. There is a mountain right in front of the property to walk and watch birds.
    I am a laid-back partnered-gay-guy who loves nature. I am living my dream and my goal is to learn from others and to teach others. I've traveled through many countries and cultures and I value experiences as part of this such call life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have parking available if your are traveling with campervans

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 485723932221