Spend time with us and help around our Tuscan home and garden in Pelago, Italy

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 1072 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description




    I have been living in now Tuscany for 30 years. We have an enormous house, a vegetable garden, a fruit orchard, a vineyard, olive trees plus endless gardens and a pool. We have lots of outdoor seating, views to die for, shade and sun, private nooks and places for lots of people to sit and chat. We have a very good life.

    Our workawayers are part of the exciting mix of people, including us, and friends, guests and family who are often here at our house. They assist in keeping our amazing family home in tip top condition, housework, helping with the various harvests (fruits, grapes and olives), helping with painting rooms, fencing etc, dealing with flower beds and planting, , giving some TLC to our rescue dog and new puppy, and just helping out in general. We are never short of things to do!

    We very much have a preference for couples/twosomes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an English speaking family, (although we also speak Italian). The language of the house is most definitely English.

    We have a very healthy approach to food - as little of processed as we possibly can, and lots of local, seasonal produce. We totally embrace the local cuisine. We source our meat, which we eat relatively little of, from a local farm.

    Our property and the surrounding area is literally packed with history. We would be delighted to share that with you over dinner.

    It has taken us a long time (and we are still learning!) about making produce from the land we live on, and we would love to share that knowledge with you. And Indeed learn from you if you have experience.

    You will spend time both with us, and with our friends, guests and family who come to stay.

  • Aide


    Our property is large and there is always somthing that needs pruning, mending, painting, digging, harvesting etc. - the list is never-ending.

    We already have help with the housework, but sometimes there are extra-jobs to do that need some focused attention, or we might help whilst our housekeeper is on holiday, or as once happened, when she breaks her arm!

    We have a very large (think small pony) rescue dog who is big and bouncy and excitable. We are in the process of training her not to leap into people's faces, so you definitely need to be an animal lover. She does not bite and is not aggressive, but very large and likes to lie on people! She is contained to only a small area of the house and the outside and will not invade your private space! We have recently gained a small puppy too, so that is keeping the mix interesting.

    We would like five hours help in the mornings (normally 8 - 13) and then assistence with table laying and clearing away lunch/dinner (it's our deal - we shop and cook, although you are absolutely welcome to pitch in) for 5 days a week. Days off will NOT be Saturday and Sunday, but will be two consecutive days during the week (probably Tuesday and Wednesday), giving you the chance to go away for a couple of days if you so wish.

    We are generally up for 7 and operative for 7.30 (this can vary according to the heat). Lunch is at about 1 and dinner for about 8. And we are usually readiy for bed by about 9.30/10, not always, but ususally. Our house is within a small group of properties (another 4 families) and we are mindful of their needs too. (So we don't play music until 3am .....).

    We are very definitely NON-smokers (not inside or outside or anywhere). And we expect our workawayers to be non-smokers too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    In exchange for help we can provide: a private room with double bed OR twin beds (depending on your preference) and bathroom next door shared only with our lovely domestic helper. Plus there is lots of space for clothes and personal belongings. We provide some pretty broken down workawayer clothes (always clean, never pretty!) for you to use during your stay here. We would rather you trash our clothes than our own.

    Food is on us if you are in the house! We eat together with our family/friends/guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. And there are always snacks including fresh fruit and biscuits around. We are good with vegetarian OR gluten free OR lactose free (a combination of those becomes difficult) and cannot manage vegan. Whilst we may sometimes eat a vegan meal, we don't do seperate meals for different people and full-time veganism is more than we can manage with a lot of people in the house.

    You can also run your clothes through the washing machine as you need to, and there is plenty of outside drying space.

    We have Starlink installed for internet access, and whilst not always perfect, it is the the best we can do given our location.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located just outside 17km from central Florence (15/25 mins depending on the train!)

    We are definitely in the country! The walk from the station to the house is totally do-able, and is 3km. Sometimes we are able to give lifts, sometimes not. There is NO public transport from the station to our house, and there are NO taxis or Uber. It's definitely an advantage if you are a good walker.

    Our nearest town is 2.5km away and has full facilities such as a supermarket, banks, a post office, coffee shops and restaurants. We have a primary medical assessment service just 1.5km away, a small private hospital 1km away and a full-sized public hospital with ER at 12km.

    Just down the road is the best ice cream in the entire universe. so that is always a good thing to have nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes - we have starlink internet access. So internet is generally good!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 484525464368

Feedback (40)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Come and share our family life in beautiful Pesaro, Italy
Be part of our team in the sustainable non-profit hostel in Lombardy, Italy