A beautiful house suitable for a couple or family on 9 acres near Hepburn Springs, Daylesford and Castlemaine, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 169 fois
  • Activité récente: 25 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    This fertile 9 acre property is set up on a hill surrounded by forest and two fresh water creeks meeting at the base. Ideal for nature walks and only a 10 minute drive from the tourist town of Daylesford and 5 mins to the famous Hepburn Springs natural water source. Live in a gorgeous passive solar home two bedroom home that is run as an airbnb. Your hosts Riki and Peppe live 700 meters away on 20 acres with their two small children and dog.

    Peppe works in mental health and is an experienced handyman, mechanic and builder. Riki is a yoga and shiatsu therapist who loves growing food. Workawayers are welcome to come to Riki's weekly yoga class in Hepburn.

    Work includes preparing the land for our wedding in October (building furniture, gardening, building rock walls, converting an old shed). Other tasks include childcare (if suitable), preserving fruit, caring for established orchards, weed management, building maintenance and repair projects, fencing, house hold duties, childcare . Work will be mostly independent and mostly self-catered (food supplied). We also love food, cooking and shared meals. Own transport or drivers license is required. Italian speakers most welcome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Your hosts Riki and Peppe are the parents of two small children. Riki is a massage therapist, yoga instructor and cook who has volunteered around the world and is now thrilled to be host. Peppe is an experienced building and mechanic, who works from home full-time in Mental Health. He loved restoring old tractors, motorbikes and fixing things. Peppe speaks a little Italian, and Riki is learning Italian. Must like dogs and children.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help includes preparing property for our wedding, general gardening, building projects, fencing, painting, general maintenance and upkeep, childcare. Open to initiate projects, ideas and creativity.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation in self-contained two-bedroom house (family).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    30 minute walk on marked trail to the well-know natural mineral springs of Hepburn. Less than 10 minute drive to main tourist town centre of Daylesford, 25 mins to Castlemaine. Ideally you will have your own transport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Full wifi with unlimited data. Quiet workspaces. Independent living and totally flexible work hours.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of space to park with or without power.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Good secure fenced area. Pets must be social and well-behaved.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 484385984694

Feedback (5)



Feedback